My Bloody Valentine m b v
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
February 11th 2013



28232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

why don't you just say its fake/false/fraudulent/artificial

saying its inorganic implies that (whatever you would consider) justified hype is organic, when it is in fact the same man-made, synthetic phenomenon.

Chortles
February 11th 2013



17904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but maybe the hype isn't built around waiting 22 years, maybe it's simply around mbv releasing their
first album in 22 years. and in that case who cares if the hype is fake? that's reason enough to be
excited, no matter how long you've been a fan

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

Anthracks
February 11th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

saying its inorganic implies that (whatever you would consider) justified hype is organic, when
it is in fact the same man-made, synthetic phenomenon.


because it's not fake...it is there, it's just inorganic, not created by the same means as people who
have real reason to be hyped (from waiting 22 years). it's the more specific, less sweeping
alternative

furthermore, because i can use whatever word i want?

theacademy
February 11th 2013



28232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

yeah of course you can use whatever word you want, im just trying to explain why you sound dumb bro

Anthracks
February 11th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

chastising me for my word choice is pretty silly, and conversely i think it makes you sound "dumb." i
guess we're even stephen

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013



21575 Comments


Wait what

how come acad has that rating

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

theacademy
February 11th 2013



28232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

i got mad ratings yo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013



21575 Comments


but


why

Chortles
February 11th 2013



17904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Staff bjs

Conorman11
February 11th 2013



538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the -0.1 is because of the album artwork acad?

foxblood
February 11th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

shoegaze is my fav genre, mbv is my fav band, i 'waited' 8 years, and thankfully the album delivered
as hard as i had hoped for

Funeralopolis
February 11th 2013



11010 Comments


wow what academy has 4.9 rating?

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

foxblood
February 11th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's his pride and joy

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013



20631 Comments


He's mx guys

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

foxblood
February 11th 2013



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no he gave some handys to some mx guys

ViperAces
February 11th 2013



12376 Comments


honestly i would do the same

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2013



20631 Comments


I wouldve thrown in some blowies myself

Anthracks
February 11th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i would give them the butt

Chortles
February 11th 2013



17904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

/thread

Nrap
February 11th 2013



147 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

maybe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy