The Bronx The Bronx (IV)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



19621 Comments


"he wins. same goes for atari"

We both asked for a feature I really don't think we're automatically going to be made contribs.

Good review by the way curse I haven't heard the Bronx but looks like you pissed off some of their fans nice job.

Digging: The Who - Tommy

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Pissing off fans and drawing negs is what I do best

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



2844 Comments


where do all these negs come from? poor guy

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



19621 Comments


I think it's cause he gave a 2 rating for an album that has a somewhat high average rating (pissed off fans). I pos'd though ofc

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn neggers bringing down the property value in this neighborhood

Owantjaaaa
February 7th 2013



3214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this sounds like the hives

the bronx were supporting the hives on their EU tour



Digging: Adebisi Shank - This is the Third Album

bloc
February 7th 2013



34735 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


:O

Digging: Messiah - Choir of Horrors

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013



5424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn. I had this horrible feeling this album was going to be shit. That's why I put myself off buying it. I'll wait for it to hit the bargain bin...

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013



5424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Maybe they should have come up with some proper material instead of wasting time on that Mariachi bullshit.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That Mariachi "bullshit" was better than their last two regular albums, if you ask me.

Digging: Vessel - Punish, Honey

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013



5424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like you opinion, but I disagree with it. lol I listened to the first album of Mariachi, thought it was cleaver how they went really traditional with it, and didn't try mixing genres, but it just came out mega boring. After 4 tracks I was done. Then they make another one....

I thought Bronx II was off the wall great.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well to be fair, I only experienced their Mariachi alter ego live, never listened to those albums in full. Unbelievably fun live, actually.

I like all their albums, but the first stands head and shoulders above the rest. Just listening to this one, it doesn't seem all that bad. Just more of the same.

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013



5424 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, I can see them being fun to watch live. Dull to listen to at home. The Bronx are actually an amazing band live -one of the best I've seen. Yeah I agree the first was definitely their best.

Emim
February 8th 2013



26570 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


errmahgurd it's chewie

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The album's really enjoyable. Along For the Ride is my favorite track. The lyrics are spot-on. They really manage to capture the present condition of rock.

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013



28381 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the mariachi albums are so good damnnnn

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013



21767 Comments


I rarely ask for features

I think twice

I don't think you can read that much into them

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013



28381 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

february 9, 2013 silentpotato and theacademy like the same thing once for the first time ever of all time

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oh shit this review did not go over well haha

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2013



7983 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

BATTLE ROYALE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy