The Bronx The Bronx (IV)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Curse.
February 7th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Pissing off fans and drawing negs is what I do best

atrink
February 7th 2013


2845 Comments


where do all these negs come from? poor guy

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


22049 Comments


I think it's cause he gave a 2 rating for an album that has a somewhat high average rating (pissed off fans). I pos'd though ofc

Curse.
February 7th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn neggers bringing down the property value in this neighborhood

owen
February 7th 2013


4278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this sounds like the hives


the bronx were supporting the hives on their EU tour





Digging: Old Time Relijun - Witchcraft Rebellion

bloc
February 7th 2013


38642 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


:O

Digging: The Chameleons - What Does Anything Mean? Basically

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013


12066 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn. I had this horrible feeling this album was going to be shit. That's why I put myself off buying it. I'll wait for it to hit the bargain bin...

Digging: Queen - A Night at the Opera

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013


12066 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Maybe they should have come up with some proper material instead of wasting time on that Mariachi bullshit.

clercqie
February 8th 2013


6519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That Mariachi "bullshit" was better than their last two regular albums, if you ask me.

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013


12066 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like you opinion, but I disagree with it. lol I listened to the first album of Mariachi, thought it was cleaver how they went really traditional with it, and didn't try mixing genres, but it just came out mega boring. After 4 tracks I was done. Then they make another one....



I thought Bronx II was off the wall great.

clercqie
February 8th 2013


6519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well to be fair, I only experienced their Mariachi alter ego live, never listened to those albums in full. Unbelievably fun live, actually.



I like all their albums, but the first stands head and shoulders above the rest. Just listening to this one, it doesn't seem all that bad. Just more of the same.

DrGonzo1937
February 8th 2013


12066 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, I can see them being fun to watch live. Dull to listen to at home. The Bronx are actually an amazing band live -one of the best I've seen. Yeah I agree the first was definitely their best.

Emim
February 8th 2013


26911 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


errmahgurd it's chewie

greg84
Emeritus
February 9th 2013


7564 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The album's really enjoyable. Along For the Ride is my favorite track. The lyrics are spot-on. They really manage to capture the present condition of rock.

Digging: Swain - The Long Dark Blue

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the mariachi albums are so good damnnnn

anarchistfish
February 9th 2013


25496 Comments


I rarely ask for features

I think twice

I don't think you can read that much into them

Digging: $uicideboy$ and Getter - Radical $uicide

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

february 9, 2013 silentpotato and theacademy like the same thing once for the first time ever of all time

Curse.
February 9th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oh shit this review did not go over well haha

Curse.
February 9th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

BATTLE ROYALE

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

battle royale is too internet-mainstream for both of us we'd go west side story



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy