Shai Hulud Reach Beyond the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



48581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude get their first album, they weren't even metalcore yet, it's straight up hardcore
And then the second one is full of melodic riffs and tons of em oh man good eats
and then the third one was all dissonant and shit but cool
This one seems like it's got the good parts of all 3

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

iswimfast
February 5th 2013



1137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yo so this is just rude.

do want

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

FearThyEvil9
February 5th 2013



11399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is just making me excited.

demigod!
February 5th 2013



40987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love me some dissonance
damn how did i not know about this band sooner

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



20250 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Chad Gilbert's on this? I heard something about him producing but that's it

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

jesterhead92
February 5th 2013



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys are like classic man

Hey guys I'm new here and stuff, be nice to me kay

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



18639 Comments


I hope so Chad Gilbert's the man

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

jesterhead92
February 5th 2013



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea Gilbert's on vocals

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Now all we need is for Poison The Well to get back together

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

FearThyEvil9
February 5th 2013



11399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That would be awesome. Or Botch

Kris.
February 5th 2013



11416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ptw has a better chance. it'll happen sooner or later i think

FearThyEvil9
February 5th 2013



11399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

PtW does have a better chance at reforming but I still hope for a Botch reunion sometime in the future.

jesterhead92
February 5th 2013



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't mind having a chance to see either of them. ISIS would be sweet too but that's seems about as likely as Botch.

fromtheinside
February 5th 2013



16485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

holy fuck. ok. officially excited.

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I see PtW happening soon. Botch is never happening, and who cares about Isis reforming? They were getting worse and worse

Kris.
February 5th 2013



11416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

speaking of metalcore bands reuniting


himsa
please

fromtheinside
February 5th 2013



16485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

them releasing sub par material recently does not affect how they'd sound live, especially considering a lot of their material is light years from par

Athom
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013



17126 Comments


Hall of the Dead live is one of the coolest things anyone can ever see. Aaron Turner is really hard up on cash so it could happen.

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

jesterhead92
February 5th 2013



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The split with Melvins was just ok but Wavering Radiant was pretty sweet.

Poison the Well and Shai Hulud should play some shows together since they're both from Florida.

Hey Adam, is there a way to change my display name?

nononsense
February 5th 2013



3263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't realize Chad was back in the band.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy