Shone Heat Thing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
slipnslide
February 6th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

second track is great thx

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

If you can get through track five you are a stronger man than most

paxman
February 7th 2013


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have to say, I don't find this at all that terrible, maybe a 3

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well look at that. I'm actually pretty happy some people enjoy this. I don't want to see it go down in flames considering all the bands they had behind it. It's just not anything I would consider that good

paxman
February 7th 2013


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bestial was by far the worst track in my opinion. Giving the album another listen.

slipnslide
February 7th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah bestial is, strangely enough, like being raped by animals thx

slipnslide
February 7th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

those parts wheres thx

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


16089 Comments


yeah this totally sounds like the stupidest thing ever

AutoRock
February 7th 2013


421 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Taaaaaaaaaric. So manly.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Have you listened to any of these songs john?

slipnslide
February 7th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


16089 Comments


i listened to 3 of them

YouthCat
February 7th 2013


261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Surprised everybody hates Baby Shakes. Its pretty weird, but its also super catchy and has some good instrumentation. Slithering was a little much though.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was waiting for all the hipsters to come out and defend this album ;)

Molok
February 7th 2013


11 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So...this guy's voice doesn't remind anyone else of Modest Mouse? I'm just out to lunch on that one?

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's a bit of a stretch man. But it's not like it's completely off.

HypedMerchant
February 7th 2013


333 Comments


If you still haven't listened to Robbers, I suggest it.
Much better:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ivn9u_6o0qM

I've listened to two songs of this album and I wasn't too impressed.

paxman
February 7th 2013


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not hearing the Modest Mouse similarity. Maybe Elvis Costello.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Hypedmerchant that track isn't too bad. at least the first half. lol I'll check out an album of theirs when i have time

and yeah. I don't know. I really don't hear any definite likeness..

LiquidVelvet
February 8th 2013


628 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Had really low expectations after this review and comments but I ended up being REALLY impressed by this album. Might actually grow to a 4 or even higher after some more listens. Why don't you guys like it? Feels like a really cool, intense, atmospheric rock album to me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy