Shone Heat Thing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@porkchop You honestly enjoy these vocals?? lol or are you saying that just to look cool? ;)

PorkchopExpress
February 6th 2013


387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha! No, I do like them. I guess it also helps I had no idea who was involved in the band when I listened to it, so I had no expectations when I streamed it. But I don't mind the vocals. I also love Future Islands, if that tells you anything.

AutoRock
February 6th 2013


421 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

What is this shiat. Those vocals.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

If they get a different singer, or just have him sing like a half-decent human being i'm sure this album would be getting a lotttt more praise

TheMoonchild
February 6th 2013


490 Comments


Just tried listening to Baby Shakes. I was enjoying it... And then the singer opened his mouth.

And this, folks, is why I hate indie music.

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013


13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually like this album quite a lot. The vocalist is from ROBBERS and I've always been fond of his style. I was disappointed a bit because the hype was so huge, but I still enjoyed this.

AutoRock
February 6th 2013


421 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

And this, folks, is why I hate indie music.

Except he sounds like no other indie singer ever.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was going to say. I wouldn't qualify this as indie music really. It's kinda genre-less.

But i've never heard of robbers. If they sound anything like this i'm pretty happy i haven't lol

loveisamixtape
February 6th 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great review! i pos'd

all of the dumb hype for this led me to overanalyzing their website and tweets and stuff right as they were going onto the internet because i thought it could be brand new. so i kinda hate it

even if they hadn't given me blue balls tho, i honestly just found the music as a whole to be completely uninteresting. vocals aren't everything that's wrong with this but they're definitely the worst


Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


19920 Comments


grats on the feature man pos'd.

i need to practice writing more negative reviews like this I tend to only write reviews for albums I enjoy.

Digging: Transit - Joyride

jmh886
February 6th 2013


844 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This isnt THAT bad. Not good. Not awful. Certainly not deserving of the hype surrounding it.

Whatsgood
February 6th 2013


177 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This plays out like a really boring bastardization of Enon and The Flaming Lips.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@atari Thanks man. and yeah writing negative reviews is always harder for me. It takes more time for me to say i don't like it but just say "omg this suxxxx!" lol I've only written like 4 or 5 negative reviews probably.

@jmh886 It's pretty damn bad. lol. I still believe if there wasn't this much hype around it, it still would have been a 2 or maybe a 2.5

jmh886
February 6th 2013


844 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Opinions are opinions. I've heard worse music. That being said, I'll probably only ever listen to this once but it wasn't a complete waste of time.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@loveisamixtape I did the exact same thing! I went to their website and tried to take screenshots of what was popping up and trying to figure out all that stuff. I'm pretty embarrassed of that now. lol

@jmh yeah. but my opinions are always right ;)

slipnslide
February 6th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

when looked at as individual songs the vox really arent that weird for most of the album.
This album really is alright musically but i feel it lacks any staying power. The chance of me listening to a song from here as opposed to something else is pretty much non-existent. I wouldn't call it bad but it just doesnt really hold my interest.

Gonna give another listen but right now im giving a tentative 2.5 thx. And i think Baby Shakes is a stand out along with Metal bones thx

slipnslide
February 6th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

metal bones, black death, kin, and defender make up half the album and have pretty normal vocals with decent songwriting. This album isn't a 1.5 ffs thx

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013


13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Come on guys it's not terrible. Just not what everyone was expecting or wanting.

slipnslide
February 6th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice username dude haha ^ thx

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013


13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I try and keep it classy on Sputnik



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy