Shone Heat Thing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@porkchop You honestly enjoy these vocals?? lol or are you saying that just to look cool? ;)

PorkchopExpress
February 6th 2013



387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha! No, I do like them. I guess it also helps I had no idea who was involved in the band when I listened to it, so I had no expectations when I streamed it. But I don't mind the vocals. I also love Future Islands, if that tells you anything.

AutoRock
February 6th 2013



416 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

What is this shiat. Those vocals.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

If they get a different singer, or just have him sing like a half-decent human being i'm sure this album would be getting a lotttt more praise

TheMoonchild
February 6th 2013



430 Comments


Just tried listening to Baby Shakes. I was enjoying it... And then the singer opened his mouth.

And this, folks, is why I hate indie music.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013



13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually like this album quite a lot. The vocalist is from ROBBERS and I've always been fond of his style. I was disappointed a bit because the hype was so huge, but I still enjoyed this.

AutoRock
February 6th 2013



416 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

And this, folks, is why I hate indie music.

Except he sounds like no other indie singer ever.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was going to say. I wouldn't qualify this as indie music really. It's kinda genre-less.

But i've never heard of robbers. If they sound anything like this i'm pretty happy i haven't lol

loveisamixtape
February 6th 2013



5903 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great review! i pos'd

all of the dumb hype for this led me to overanalyzing their website and tweets and stuff right as they were going onto the internet because i thought it could be brand new. so i kinda hate it

even if they hadn't given me blue balls tho, i honestly just found the music as a whole to be completely uninteresting. vocals aren't everything that's wrong with this but they're definitely the worst


Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



19435 Comments


grats on the feature man pos'd.

i need to practice writing more negative reviews like this I tend to only write reviews for albums I enjoy.

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

jmh886
February 6th 2013



788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This isnt THAT bad. Not good. Not awful. Certainly not deserving of the hype surrounding it.

Whatsgood
February 6th 2013



177 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This plays out like a really boring bastardization of Enon and The Flaming Lips.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@atari Thanks man. and yeah writing negative reviews is always harder for me. It takes more time for me to say i don't like it but just say "omg this suxxxx!" lol I've only written like 4 or 5 negative reviews probably.

@jmh886 It's pretty damn bad. lol. I still believe if there wasn't this much hype around it, it still would have been a 2 or maybe a 2.5

jmh886
February 6th 2013



788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Opinions are opinions. I've heard worse music. That being said, I'll probably only ever listen to this once but it wasn't a complete waste of time.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



2809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@loveisamixtape I did the exact same thing! I went to their website and tried to take screenshots of what was popping up and trying to figure out all that stuff. I'm pretty embarrassed of that now. lol

@jmh yeah. but my opinions are always right ;)

slipnslide
February 6th 2013



2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

when looked at as individual songs the vox really arent that weird for most of the album.
This album really is alright musically but i feel it lacks any staying power. The chance of me listening to a song from here as opposed to something else is pretty much non-existent. I wouldn't call it bad but it just doesnt really hold my interest.

Gonna give another listen but right now im giving a tentative 2.5 thx. And i think Baby Shakes is a stand out along with Metal bones thx

slipnslide
February 6th 2013



2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

metal bones, black death, kin, and defender make up half the album and have pretty normal vocals with decent songwriting. This album isn't a 1.5 ffs thx

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013



13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Come on guys it's not terrible. Just not what everyone was expecting or wanting.

slipnslide
February 6th 2013



2640 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice username dude haha ^ thx

thedrunkestlandscape
February 6th 2013



13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I try and keep it classy on Sputnik



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy