Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Descension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
February 15th 2014


30970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its good but

Rowan5215
February 15th 2014


30970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Goddamnit now I need to listen to the Broken again, you've done this to me foxxx

SnakeDelilah
February 15th 2014


12569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

here we are jacked knife juggernaut

Digging: We Lost the Sea - Departure Songs

Rowan5215
February 15th 2014


30970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so lets HANG US a hangman

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 15th 2014


14509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hooray

Digging: Tenement - Tenement

CutMan
February 15th 2014


1851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Here We Are Juggernaut", "The Broken", "When Skeletons Live", "Made Out Of Nothing", "Guns Of Summer", "World Of Lines".... I dunno, I've got a good deal of songs off that album I love.



I think the production is mostly what was initially so jarring about that album. The songs sound more traditionally Coheed when played live.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 21st 2014


14509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

meht evol i nmad won shtnom rof smubla 'ot netsil ot tahw kdi' ot-og ym neeb evah noisnecsa dna siht

Kalopsia
March 21st 2014


962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tihs tae

Digging: Destrage - Are You Kidding Me? No.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 21st 2014


14509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ko

TheMoonchild
November 30th 2014


702 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Line that sums up the album as a whole;



"Is it cute to hear him reference Josephine, a character that's been around since their first record? Yes. Does anyone really care at this point? Besides members of Cobalt & Calcium, probably not."



Also sums up my feeling about the band nowadays. It just sounds as if they're making music for the folks on Cobalt and Calcium who are bound to give even a disc of Claudio farting a 5/5 only. That may be a good thing for them but honestly to the rest of us the album just sounds messy and uninspired.



Also fuck Cobalt.

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

Kris.
November 30th 2014


12854 Comments


yes, there is something very wrong with making music that your fans will enjoy i agree with that

johnnydeking29
November 30th 2014


10452 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Also fuck Cobalt."



Fuck you. And fuck this album for not being better.

AaronIsCrunchy
November 30th 2014


2099 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their worst album - the first half is alright but after Gravity's Union there's not really anything going for it.

Digging: Coldsore - By Bike

TrantaLocked
December 5th 2014


1642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought Ascension was actually really creative. This just blows compared to it.

SnakeDelilah
December 5th 2014


12569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

HONEY





RELEASE MY HEAAART

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So disappointing compared to ascension

Digging: FKA Twigs - M3LL155X

SnakeDelilah
December 5th 2014


12569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i got to see claudio play a praise chorus live smd

Rowan5215
December 5th 2014


30970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed but Gravity's Union and Number City are still jams

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Domino makes everything on both albums seem disappointing by comparison though

BeyondCosby
May 8th 2015


138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love this album, but then again I eat up most of Coheed's stuff. The first five songs on Descension are epic, but at the end it does fall off a little. I wish they had kept Iron Fist acoustic instead of adding all the electronic elements. I also think they should have put the three demos somewhere on the albums because I love those tracks just as much as the actual ones.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy