Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Descension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kris.
November 30th 2014


13037 Comments


yes, there is something very wrong with making music that your fans will enjoy i agree with that

johnnydeking29
November 30th 2014


10853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Also fuck Cobalt."



Fuck you. And fuck this album for not being better.

Archelirion
November 30th 2014


3679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their worst album - the first half is alright but after Gravity's Union there's not really anything going for it.

TrantaLocked
December 5th 2014


1673 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought Ascension was actually really creative. This just blows compared to it.

SnakeDelilah
December 5th 2014


15568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

HONEY





RELEASE MY HEAAART

SowingSeason
Moderator
December 5th 2014


21283 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So disappointing compared to ascension

SnakeDelilah
December 5th 2014


15568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i got to see claudio play a praise chorus live smd

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2014


35038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed but Gravity's Union and Number City are still jams

SowingSeason
Moderator
December 5th 2014


21283 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Domino makes everything on both albums seem disappointing by comparison though

BeyondCosby
May 8th 2015


855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really love this album, but then again I eat up most of Coheed's stuff. The first five songs on Descension are epic, but at the end it does fall off a little. I wish they had kept Iron Fist acoustic instead of adding all the electronic elements. I also think they should have put the three demos somewhere on the albums because I love those tracks just as much as the actual ones.

WatchItExplode
May 8th 2015


4219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

...but this really sucks by Coheed standards

Archelirion
May 8th 2015


3679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty much the only good thing about this was Gravity's Union and maybe Sentry The Defiant. The second half is seriously yawn-inducing.



BeyondCosby
May 8th 2015


855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like some of the tracks that ultimately made it (Away We Go, The Dark Side of Me, 2 is my Favorite 1) were a lot more straight forward than some of their past stuff. Again, if you listen to some of the demos it seems like that stuff was a little bit more "complex" than the stuff that actually made it on the record. He still writes really interesting stuff, it's just that the more easily digestible stuff made it onto the record. I don't think this really makes them worse, just different. I wouldn't want Claudio to write lyrics and music for the sake of being more complex than past material. The music presented on the Afterman came across as really honest, which is why I ranked it up to par with some of their past stuff.

zaruyache
June 29th 2015


13031 Comments


so has anyone else seen this: http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/328728bb97/coheed-and-cambria-sing-antonin-scalia-s-dissenting-opinions

because it's pretty good.

Digging: El-Ahrairah - El-Ahrairah

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2015


35038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that rules but where is my SSTB novelisation tbh

osmark86
June 30th 2015


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I dissent

Digging: Ital Tek - Hollowed

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2015


35038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

osmark = scalia confirmed



what's your plan now LIZARD MAN

osmark86
June 30th 2015


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dunno, casual sex-change?

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2015


35038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like all the greatest villains you casually reveal your plan to the hero (me)

osmark86
June 30th 2015


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

or was i deception all along? (can't help casually revealing plans...)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy