Pixies Doolittle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


50587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I remember when I didn't love this, I can't remember when it finally hit me for some reason though

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
March 2nd 2013


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't remember a time I didn't love this - if there ever was one.

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just saw frank play some pixies song and a bunch of other songs in a room of about 30 people wow nice

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

loved it from first listen

I remember when I first got into the pixies I listened to this and Surfer Rosa back 2 back... was just in awe the whole time

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


50587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really want some Frank Black records


demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've had one on my computer forever but have never listened

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also went to newbury comics and got double nickels on the dime on vinyl after

fuck how hip am i

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow i just read your first post there Weeping damn that sounds awesome. Frank is amazing live. which songs did he play??

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pixies songs i knew were Where is My Mind, Silver, Monkey Gone To Heaven and Caribou

he could have played more but idk trompe la monde or bossanova so yeah

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


50587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You haven't jammed those albums damn what's wrong wit you

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Where is my mind is my fav song of all time, when i saw them play it i literally shed a tear. thats sweet

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I haven't jammed them either

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk this and surfer rosa are both 5s for me and i guess i just exhausted them so much. sometimes it doesn't even occur to me that they have 2 other albums

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^ that, but Surfer is only a 4.5 for now, maybe a potential 5. need to hear it again

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude surfer is better than this cmon

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk man too much bs on side 2

surfer has their best song but

WeepingBanana
March 2nd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you always say that but

demigod!
March 2nd 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

p much every song on this is 5/5

ViperAces
March 3rd 2013


12466 Comments


what does bs mean?

WeepingBanana
March 3rd 2013


10189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bullshit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy