And So I Watch You From Afar All Hail Bright Futures
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foxxxythnksustnk
February 4th 2013


2132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

tragic.details
February 4th 2013


624 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

decent review, not all that impressed with this record, though.
I may up it to a 3.5...who knows?

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2013


28521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea actually my bad, didnt see it

Digging: Chris Brown - X

geasoftime
February 4th 2013


1139 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album is really abrasive. I tried to give this a second listen, and I couldn't make it past the second song.

Rev
February 4th 2013


9423 Comments


why can't everyone use the new rating system? :[

SpritzSpritz
February 4th 2013


528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really enjoy this. it's just fun. and they wreck it live, and i can see all of these songs being awesome in that setting.

Blackbelt54
February 4th 2013


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Kinda agree, this isn't nearly as good as the last two but I still like it. As long as this band still puts on a killer live show Im fine with this

Digging: Cayetana - Nervous Like Me

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Nice review, Eli. I gotta say, though, there are some awkward parts in this. Check out these sentences halfway through, and see if you find them as awkward as I do.

"There’s tons of additional instruments and electronic influences to be found as well. These inclusions go a long way in showing that the band has not stagnated. Fresh ideas can be found amongst the more derivative ones. Luckily these appear quite often."

Like, the sentences say good things but they aren't arranged in a good way. Plus, it feels like you're trying to fit as many thoughts at once - you could cut a couple of these out, and your review would be better off.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

foxxxythnksustnk
February 5th 2013


2132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

get him

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Only contributors are allowed to. ;]

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


10203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Well, I have a superiority complex, AND a nice little title under my username!

You do have a nice avatar, though. I'd say we're about even.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


7283 Comments

Album Rating: 2.4

I'm sorry that this is terrible, but I've had writer's block and really wanted to give this review a shot.

Oddly enough I think this is the best review of yours I've read in quite a while, Eli.

Also, can album reviews be published THIS early? Even for Staff?

Digging: U2 - Songs of Innocence

HSThomas
February 5th 2013


668 Comments


I wonder if somewhere in the world a kid is now looking at his glue stick and thinking 'this is exactly like the new And So I Watched You From Afar album...'

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013


23826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ah man I don't really get the hate, it's just such a god damn fun album. I might like this more than the debut. hate on tools, this jams hard and I play smash bros to it omg I get so many spikes with falco you have no idea.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013


23826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

like can we at least all agree that this is waaaaaay better than Gangs?

foxxxythnksustnk
February 5th 2013


2132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i agree that it is best so ok

Tyrael
February 5th 2013


20877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

>:[

y u do dis eli

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Amebix
February 5th 2013


240 Comments


good album, like it that they went into a bit different direction, instead of always repeating the same stuff.

MichaelSnoxall
February 5th 2013


12163 Comments


I don't know if I want to bother with this. I thought the debut was awesome, but I am just not compelled to listen to this for some reason.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21964 Comments


Think I agree with this but Big Thinks Do Remarkable is pretty sweet



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy