Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thumbcrusher
February 7th 2013


3596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed with the review

Mikesn
Emeritus
February 7th 2013


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

Was it Hours?
Either Casually Dressed or Seven Ways to Scream Your Name
I doubt they'll ever really top CDADIC, although Hours came close and Welcome Home Armageddon was pretty damn good
Maybe, maybe not...WHA was pretty close, I feel

Digging: Grimes - Visions

Storm In A Teacup
February 8th 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Memory and Humanity was amazing post-hardcore.

Sanders
February 8th 2013


2353 Comments


Wasn't a massive fan of Memory and Humanity, but it was far better than Tales Don't Tell Themselves

Storm In A Teacup
February 8th 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tales is their only bad album. They don't have an average album, everything else is at least great or excellent, so it's kind of
weird to me that Tales is as bad as it is.

NorwichScene
February 8th 2013


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Could go see these tomorrow but chose not to. Seen them x3 already and not too fussed on supports.

Love 'Maybe I am' from memory..

RobH
February 11th 2013


61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Tales is my least favourite album by them, but I don't hate it. For what it is, it wasn't that bad, it's just not what Funeral do best in my opinion.

pepster50
February 24th 2013


331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haven't listened to this band since Hours. While I really enjoyed the instrumentals on here, I feel like the vocalist has receded in ability since Hours. Need to listen more for a rating.

JackSparrow
March 22nd 2013


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Kinda a bummer this isn't as good as it could have been. Elements is the best song

NorwichScene
March 23rd 2013


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is really good

Crawl
March 23rd 2013


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nails is imo by far the best song on this.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

On their 6th LP 'Conduit', Welsh post-hardcore act Funeral For A Friend take influence from hardcore-punk to deliver their most urgent, relentless & downright angry record yet. While the quintet don't entirely eschew melodic hooks & technical proficiency, they prefer to hit hard here, with new drummer Pat Lundy leading the way. While lean & succinct at just 29 minutes in length, diversity is unfortunately not high on the agenda, with the album still sounding a little too samey. One thing is for certain: Most tracks from 'Conduit' will go down a treat live. Recommended Tracks: High Castles, Best Friends and Hospital Beds, The Distance & Nails.

Storm In A Teacup
April 9th 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Daaaaamn rejected

Disrupt
April 9th 2013


274 Comments


Gaslight Anthem is awesome

NorwichScene
April 10th 2013


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Who supporting next month tho? They on tour with Silverstein at the mo. That wins for me

Libertarian
May 1st 2013


84 Comments


Really good album, though it's not on par with Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation, but what is?

Pndi
May 26th 2013


465 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

^Welcome Home Armageddon is

notyourhero
July 14th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

grew on me like no other album.. it adds up so much roughness to their discography.. I love it

NorwichScene
September 25th 2013


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They start recording album 7 tomorrow

Pndi
October 14th 2013


465 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

seriously ????



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy