Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DyingAtheist
February 5th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic review, by the way.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


Thank you sir. I think this is my most well received review to date!

Digging: Imperium Dekadenz - Dis Manibvs

TenSecondsToThink
February 5th 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Why is the overall rating so high? Didn't know that Silverstein fanboys are still alive.

paxman
February 5th 2013


4084 Comments


Love the artwork

DeathsThread
February 5th 2013


214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their support for the upcoming tour is so bad, i guess i can wait till they come back. Album is fantastic though

TheSupernatural
February 5th 2013


1570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I skipped their show last we weekend... oh well, I'll give it a listen

cliiint
February 5th 2013


1072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

man i used to love these guys in high school. in fact smile in your sleep was my first time being exposed to music outside of radio. i had such a hard on for this band i even liked Arrivals & Departures but i moved on haven't looked back since and now this comes out and everyone's all about it iono. DLing

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Feature feature! Nice.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


Thanks buddy. This is my best received review to date.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


they were much better than their peers like hawthorne heights back in the day

CK
February 5th 2013


6104 Comments


Finch's latest album is damn fine. I don't remember enjoying the debut all that much.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


finch isn't even a band anymore but sure if you want to miss out on some great music.

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hawthorne Heights probly wasnt the best example there, lol. I don't know if any band would really consider good ol HH

their peer. Mostly because of the mass suckage called "music" that they made.



I hear good things about this Finch. I keep meaning to the check out their stuff.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


Finch were like my favorite post hardcore band back in the day it's too bad they broke up. Listen to their debut album what it is to burn ecnalzen.

stevedietrich
February 5th 2013


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Silverstein has been my favorite band for years now, and this album didnt dissapoint me. Yeah, I would have wanted more epic heavy songs like The Artist and A Great Fire, but this is solid, core silverstein that draws on the sounds of their past 6 albums, with the perfect step forward and new sound. Love it.

DyingAtheist
February 5th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finch are definitely worth a look at.

'Ender' is one of my favourite songs of all time.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


a lot of people prefer say hello to sunshine which is great too but i think it's best to start with their debut and see how they evolved.

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have only heard the song Worms of the Universe by them. It was on some random various artists compilation, like an Atticus or a Warped Tour album.



Will do. I will always try out somore post hardcore goodness.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


21839 Comments


yeah hawhorne heights wasn't nearly as bad as they were made out to be especially their first album

CK
February 5th 2013


6104 Comments


Meh. If Only You Were Lonely is the only album I like by them, but it's still a good one. The album that came out after Casey died was just fucking awful



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy