Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DyingAtheist
February 5th 2013



103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Doesn't really do anything new or special, but I really do like this album, and I've not been a big Silverstein fan over the years save a few songs here and there.

I fucking love Departures.

DyingAtheist
February 5th 2013



103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic review, by the way.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


Thank you sir. I think this is my most well received review to date!

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

TenSecondsToThink
February 5th 2013



1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Why is the overall rating so high? Didn't know that Silverstein fanboys are still alive.

Digging: Ellie Goulding - Halcyon Days

paxman
February 5th 2013



4084 Comments


Love the artwork

DeathsThread
February 5th 2013



213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their support for the upcoming tour is so bad, i guess i can wait till they come back. Album is fantastic though

TheSupernatural
February 5th 2013



1017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I skipped their show last we weekend... oh well, I'll give it a listen

cliiint
February 5th 2013



500 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

man i used to love these guys in high school. in fact smile in your sleep was my first time being exposed to music outside of radio. i had such a hard on for this band i even liked Arrivals & Departures but i moved on haven't looked back since and now this comes out and everyone's all about it iono. DLing

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Feature feature! Nice.

Digging: O.C. and Apollo Brown - Trophies

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


Thanks buddy. This is my best received review to date.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013



16081 Comments


i hated these guys back in the day

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


they were much better than their peers like hawthorne heights back in the day

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013



16081 Comments


I mean the point is their peers are hawthone heights. ill stick to finch kthx

CK
February 5th 2013



4872 Comments


Finch's latest album is damn fine. I don't remember enjoying the debut all that much.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


finch isn't even a band anymore but sure if you want to miss out on some great music.

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hawthorne Heights probly wasnt the best example there, lol. I don't know if any band would really consider good ol HH
their peer. Mostly because of the mass suckage called "music" that they made.

I hear good things about this Finch. I keep meaning to the check out their stuff.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


Finch were like my favorite post hardcore band back in the day it's too bad they broke up. Listen to their debut album what it is to burn ecnalzen.

stevedietrich
February 5th 2013



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Silverstein has been my favorite band for years now, and this album didnt dissapoint me. Yeah, I would have wanted more epic heavy songs like The Artist and A Great Fire, but this is solid, core silverstein that draws on the sounds of their past 6 albums, with the perfect step forward and new sound. Love it.

DyingAtheist
February 5th 2013



103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finch are definitely worth a look at.
'Ender' is one of my favourite songs of all time.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2013



19381 Comments


a lot of people prefer say hello to sunshine which is great too but i think it's best to start with their debut and see how they evolved.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy