Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2013


1641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been forever since I listened to this, but yeah in a place of solace kicks so much ass.
The closing track was pretty solid as well if I remember.

skoopy48
November 11th 2013


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like Shane lost some of his old power in his screams though. Don't get me wrong he's still a great vocalist but the more I listen to this the more I hear some parts where he sounds a little strained.

Emyay
November 12th 2013


5964 Comments


this has grown on me a bit. i need to give it another full listen. i remember dismissing it after the first couple listens. i was being grumpy

Pheromone
November 12th 2013


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Well whuddya know, Sputnik is getting more retarted."
well ye but 3/5 is good, 4/5 is Excellent.

Digging: Squirrel Bait - Skag Heaven

Azn.
November 20th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

slightly heavier saosin

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Hospital
November 22nd 2013


2061 Comments


on brave mountains we conquer is my jam

Ecnalzen
November 23rd 2013


6688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Massachusetts is my fave. Its pretty hard for me to not repeat that song at least once when I hear it.

KenboSlice
December 22nd 2013


1038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This entire album is fantastic.

Digging: Say Anything - Hebrews

titanslayer
January 15th 2014


1896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really enjoyed this when I first heard it, but its getting kind of boring

Hawks
January 15th 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still rules.

SnakeDelilah
January 15th 2014


7856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hawks let's get bevs and listen to Silverstein and La Dispute's newest album soon.

Digging: Sun Kil Moon - Benji

ShitsofRain
January 15th 2014


5910 Comments


dtw >

Digging: Round One to Round Five - 1993-99 Main Street Records

Spec
January 31st 2014


27188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their best album I'd say.

Spec
January 31st 2014


27188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was sort of the same man. One day I put this on just for fun and was like wow.

Azn.
January 31st 2014


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gets old really fast

SirDazza28
February 5th 2014


409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah first listen was amazing but now...

Ecnalzen
February 5th 2014


6688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I still come back to the few songs I really like, but I doubt I will ever listen to this album in full again.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2014


1641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In a place of Solace kicks ass, departures is pretty good too. Havent listened to this in forever, but it was my first review so I have sort of a connection with it.

titanslayer
February 5th 2014


1896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I used to love the album, it still kicks ass but it isn't as great as I thought it was

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2014


1641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably the bands best though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy