Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
March 11th 2013


6670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm pleasantly surprised at the praise this is getting.

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013


6018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

110mb hot damn

took me forever to find this

lachis
March 11th 2013


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha im gonna keep listening to it, something about this album just seems way more appealing to me though. The instrumentals are way more interesting...I'll listen to DtW again though, I'm sure it'll grow on me.

lucasjcockcroft
March 11th 2013


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is really fucking good

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"just listened to Discovering the Waterfront...which was quite disappointing compared to this."

blasphemy [2]

Digging: The Narrative - The Narrative

toxin.
March 11th 2013


12423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DtW is overrated

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waterfront is overrated agreed

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013


6018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's the last thing a remember from this band besides a song or two on that shipwreck something album

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013


6018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is so good what the fuck

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol yeah andcas is just blinded by the nostalgia on waterfront this is better so is shipwrecks.

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DTW is by far underated if anything, and avoids trendy habbits of bands at the time, maintaining an original sound that's consistent and influenced by the better peices of post hardcore.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i disagree but everybody is entitled to their opinion. i still think it's a good album but i feel the band has improved a lot since DTW

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013


650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this album tops DTW but I still love that album for a multitude of reasons. I liked how they quoted arguably their worst work on this album also, but I'm not sure why they did it.

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013


6018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is definitely the best silverstein album i've ever heard

lucasjcockcroft
March 11th 2013


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the interludes are pretty

pepster50
March 11th 2013


328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

shipwrecks is the best.. without a doubt.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"this album is nothing but DTW part II with 4 interludes"

hahaha no way. the screams have improved a ton



DotEight
March 11th 2013


5530 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah his screams have always been the same...

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i honestly tried DTW a few weeks ago. it's good but this is much better. if DTW didn't have my heroin it'd be like a 3

lucasjcockcroft
March 11th 2013


3707 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its the same




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy