Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MarkTheDead
March 10th 2013



649 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is amazing, by far their best work.

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is this album one of those "you have to like silverstein" things because i really don't

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

downloading it now. no expectations

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



49980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wag

Digging: Armchairpolitician - Seven Segment Decoder

lachis
March 11th 2013



240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i hadn't listened to silverstein prior to this album. i love this album and have just listened to Discovering the Waterfront...which was quite disappointing compared to this.

ILJ
March 11th 2013



6651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm pleasantly surprised at the praise this is getting.

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

110mb hot damn

took me forever to find this

lachis
March 11th 2013



240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha im gonna keep listening to it, something about this album just seems way more appealing to me though. The instrumentals are way more interesting...I'll listen to DtW again though, I'm sure it'll grow on me.

lucasjcockcroft
March 11th 2013



3703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is really fucking good

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013



649 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"just listened to Discovering the Waterfront...which was quite disappointing compared to this."

blasphemy [2]

toxin.
March 11th 2013



12211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DtW is overrated

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



19628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waterfront is overrated agreed

Digging: The Who - Tommy

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's the last thing a remember from this band besides a song or two on that shipwreck something album

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is so good what the fuck

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



19628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol yeah andcas is just blinded by the nostalgia on waterfront this is better so is shipwrecks.

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013



649 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DTW is by far underated if anything, and avoids trendy habbits of bands at the time, maintaining an original sound that's consistent and influenced by the better peices of post hardcore.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



19628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i disagree but everybody is entitled to their opinion. i still think it's a good album but i feel the band has improved a lot since DTW

MarkTheDead
March 11th 2013



649 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this album tops DTW but I still love that album for a multitude of reasons. I liked how they quoted arguably their worst work on this album also, but I'm not sure why they did it.

loveisamixtape
March 11th 2013



5932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is definitely the best silverstein album i've ever heard

lucasjcockcroft
March 11th 2013



3703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the interludes are pretty



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy