Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


19757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My review has nothing to do with the high ratings for this

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

hahahahaahahah

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"My review has nothing to do with the high ratings for this "

give yourself some credit, you prob convinced some people to check this out with your review. although actually there's a chance that you actually brought the rating down since non-fans (who need the convincing) would prob rate lower than fans lol

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i checked this out based on this review, but it didn't have a great effect on my rating, i really do dig this a lot

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

??
that wasn't my point though
I bet the avg rating of Silverstein fans on this thing is like 4.2 or something and the average rating of non-Silverstein fans is like 3.6, and he's increasing the weighting of the latter group by getting more of them to check it out
I'd hope his review doesn't actually make you think, "well Atari 4'd this so I guess imma 4 this too" although this happens all the time with staff (Taylor Swift and Mumford and Sons come to mind)

MeatSalad
February 17th 2013


14540 Comments


or a 0

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


19757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I'm glad the review convinced some people to check the album out but it's not like my opinion is extremely popular around here.

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


6537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Silverstein and Anberlin? Pssh...

Worst. Bands. Ever.

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You hold more sway then you think Atari

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"rly u think the average rating of non-slverstein fans is a 3.6? probably more like a 2.6"
well yeah prob I mean not all silverstein not-fans are like you. I'm not a Silverstein fan and I still enjoy this, but maybe it's like a 3.4 yeah

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

even more reason to have increment ratings for all

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when I said maybe it's a 3.4, the antecedent of it was "the average rating of non-silverstein fans"
I'm prob ok with non incremental ratings except for 4.5s and 5s, like 4.1 4.2 4.3... 5.0 would be nice

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yea. i agree.

like .1 .2 .3 .4 would just give a bit more room for self accuracy

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

by increments i meant .1 .2 not .5 so sorry if that confused you

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never mind I thought you were replying to me and you might not have been, just disregard my comments

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

headache ok

i was replying to you, but probably the wrong part

Lakes.
February 17th 2013


27779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

crazy how much better they've gotten in the past few years. to live and to lose is one of the best things i've ever heard from them. pleasantly surprised

Digging: Arthur Russell - World of Echo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


21965 Comments


Let's take a moment to appreciate that awesome artwork

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

mmm sexy artwork

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Can't stop jamming

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy