Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
February 17th 2013


12897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

??

that wasn't my point though

I bet the avg rating of Silverstein fans on this thing is like 4.2 or something and the average rating of non-Silverstein fans is like 3.6, and he's increasing the weighting of the latter group by getting more of them to check it out

I'd hope his review doesn't actually make you think, "well Atari 4'd this so I guess imma 4 this too" although this happens all the time with staff (Taylor Swift and Mumford and Sons come to mind)

MeatSalad
February 17th 2013


17040 Comments


or a 0

Digging: Knut - Challenger

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2013


22442 Comments


Well I'm glad the review convinced some people to check the album out but it's not like my opinion is extremely popular around here.

Digging: Captain, We're Sinking - The King of No Man

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


7070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Silverstein and Anberlin? Pssh...



Worst. Bands. Ever.

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You hold more sway then you think Atari

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"rly u think the average rating of non-slverstein fans is a 3.6? probably more like a 2.6"

well yeah prob I mean not all silverstein not-fans are like you. I'm not a Silverstein fan and I still enjoy this, but maybe it's like a 3.4 yeah

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

even more reason to have increment ratings for all

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when I said maybe it's a 3.4, the antecedent of it was "the average rating of non-silverstein fans"

I'm prob ok with non incremental ratings except for 4.5s and 5s, like 4.1 4.2 4.3... 5.0 would be nice

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yea. i agree.



like .1 .2 .3 .4 would just give a bit more room for self accuracy

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

by increments i meant .1 .2 not .5 so sorry if that confused you

toxin.
February 17th 2013


12897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never mind I thought you were replying to me and you might not have been, just disregard my comments

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

headache ok



i was replying to you, but probably the wrong part

anarchistfish
February 17th 2013


25740 Comments


Let's take a moment to appreciate that awesome artwork

Digging: Nickelus F and Shawn Kemp - Trick Dice

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

mmm sexy artwork

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2013


54960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Can't stop jamming

Digging: Captain, We're Sinking - The King Of No Man

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Massachusetts is fantastic.

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


7070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agree on Massachusetts. Such a fun track.

NeoSpaz
February 17th 2013


4529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

the meaning is decent too, especially contrasting it to California.

nononsense
February 17th 2013


3509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saw them tonight. Massachusetts was terrific live.

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


7070 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't read through the lyrics yet. I really want to since it has the whole concept thing going on and it sounds pretty fascinating.



How are they live?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy