Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya agreed andcas

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Hopelust
February 6th 2013


1008 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well if they haven't progressed, I'm sure I won't like this.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol just youtube the first single 'stand amid the roar' and see for yourself.

NeoSpaz
February 6th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

California has such a good sound

skoopy48
February 6th 2013


1499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, production is maybe a little too slick and its a tad short but other then that I dont have many complaints

Digging: Let It Happen - Cause Effect

pepster50
February 6th 2013


328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

gotta say that riff in "Stand Amid the Roar" is just tooooooo sick ! So easy but so much fun to play on guitar .

Ecnalzen
February 6th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't have a problem with a band trying something new. You know, as long as it doesn't suck.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


50341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Damn, Shel Silverstein's vocals are really good for his age

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Masked Dancers

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


50341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

BORN DEAD great song

NorwichScene
February 7th 2013


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think they have progressed a lot over the 10 years they've been around. They still try to keep their sound while adding more mature technical songs. I like this album

Digging: Lonely the Brave - The Day's War

BrushedRed
February 7th 2013


1015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

UH. FUCKING. MAZING. I have always "liked" Silverstein. Like enjoyed hearing their music but never found a love for it in the past but this album right here is GREAT. Listened to it 2 times all the way through while I did my thermo assignment. And damn I am blown away.

I also agree "In a Place of Solace" is the highlight of the record.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


21925 Comments


Cleans are annoying as fuck. Guitars are best part but they don't do much too much of the time

NeoSpaz
February 7th 2013


4518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

his cleans bother me, but not too much.

NorwichScene
February 7th 2013


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Surely you know roughly what the cleans are going to be like as its the same every Silverstein album scream/clean/scream/clean etc. Shane is a great vocalist imo, when they started I thought they must of had 2 vocalists until I saw the video for 'Samshed into Pieces'.

I'm glad the new guitarist now sings on a couple of songs

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


21925 Comments


I've never listened to this band before

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His cleans are great IMO but I can see how they might sound too whiny for some. It's crazy how effortlessly the vocalist switches between the screams and cleans though.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


21925 Comments


There's something about american/canadian accents which especially bug me in clean singing as well


That artwork is amazing though


Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listen to the song 'In a place of solace' anarchistfish. There aren't any cleans you might like it a lot better.



fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


21925 Comments


That song did stand out actually

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If only u liked their cleans lol. U might like the artist and born dead I don't think they have cleans but they're not on this album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy