Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



19475 Comments


ya agreed andcas

Digging: The Who - Tommy

Hopelust
February 6th 2013



947 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well if they haven't progressed, I'm sure I won't like this.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



19475 Comments


lol just youtube the first single 'stand amid the roar' and see for yourself.

NeoSpaz
February 6th 2013



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

California has such a good sound

skoopy48
February 6th 2013



1440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, production is maybe a little too slick and its a tad short but other then that I dont have many complaints

pepster50
February 6th 2013



327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

gotta say that riff in "Stand Amid the Roar" is just tooooooo sick ! So easy but so much fun to play on guitar .

Ecnalzen
February 6th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't have a problem with a band trying something new. You know, as long as it doesn't suck.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



49801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Damn, Shel Silverstein's vocals are really good for his age

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



49801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

BORN DEAD great song

NorwichScene
February 7th 2013



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think they have progressed a lot over the 10 years they've been around. They still try to keep their sound while adding more mature technical songs. I like this album

Digging: Flood of Red - Throw

BrushedRed
February 7th 2013



912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

UH. FUCKING. MAZING. I have always "liked" Silverstein. Like enjoyed hearing their music but never found a love for it in the past but this album right here is GREAT. Listened to it 2 times all the way through while I did my thermo assignment. And damn I am blown away.

I also agree "In a Place of Solace" is the highlight of the record.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



21582 Comments


Cleans are annoying as fuck. Guitars are best part but they don't do much too much of the time

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

NeoSpaz
February 7th 2013



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

his cleans bother me, but not too much.

NorwichScene
February 7th 2013



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Surely you know roughly what the cleans are going to be like as its the same every Silverstein album scream/clean/scream/clean etc. Shane is a great vocalist imo, when they started I thought they must of had 2 vocalists until I saw the video for 'Samshed into Pieces'.

I'm glad the new guitarist now sings on a couple of songs

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



21582 Comments


I've never listened to this band before

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



19475 Comments


His cleans are great IMO but I can see how they might sound too whiny for some. It's crazy how effortlessly the vocalist switches between the screams and cleans though.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



21582 Comments


There's something about american/canadian accents which especially bug me in clean singing as well


That artwork is amazing though


Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



19475 Comments


listen to the song 'In a place of solace' anarchistfish. There aren't any cleans you might like it a lot better.



fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



21582 Comments


That song did stand out actually

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013



19475 Comments


If only u liked their cleans lol. U might like the artist and born dead I don't think they have cleans but they're not on this album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy