Tegan and Sara Heartthrob
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
February 4th 2013


24954 Comments


sweet

Hoppip
February 4th 2013


136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cyg this isn't a 6.6. You lied to me.

TheNexus100
February 7th 2013


2533 Comments


this is terrible holy shit

Digging: Carrion Spring - A Short History of Decay

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


28582 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

break

from the past

set the nexus free at last!

Digging: Chris Brown - X

CakeWithCream
February 7th 2013


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good shit

Existing2
February 8th 2013


5 Comments


"Remember that godawful band Brokencyde? Those dudes are still at it, so there’s someone out there who enjoys their music. It saddens me to see the mere mention of Brokencyde in a Tegan and Sara review, because I used to be a fan. However, I’m sure I’m not listening wrong when I try to find some soul in songs like Drove Me Wild and Love They Say and find nothing at all."

BURN.

http://spydistrict.com/2013/01/heartthrob-by-tegan-and-sara/

tommygun
February 8th 2013


24954 Comments


who cares

CakeWithCream
February 8th 2013


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It saddens me to see the mere mention of Brokencyde in a Tegan and Sara review, because I used to be a fan."
So.... he used to be a Brokencyde fan?

tommygun
February 8th 2013


24954 Comments


idk who cares

CakeWithCream
February 8th 2013


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm starting to get the feeling you don't care

tommygun
February 8th 2013


24954 Comments


haha I care man I love cake with cream I just don't care about the other guy and that review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


23845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I wish I liked this more

Lakes.
February 23rd 2013


27969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i am disappoint

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


23845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

these two have never really been for me though. they're from my area, and I love female vocalists and indie-pop sugary goodness, but their albums just do absolutely nothing for me. they just played "Closer" on the radio and I still can't get into it. I actually like the instrumentation, beat, and production on that tune, but their voices clash with it imo. That's true for most of their music actually (for me, anyway).

Lakes.
February 23rd 2013


27969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

....no.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


23845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

haha yeah that must be it, fuckin rug-munching Canadians

ps I met them at Sasquatch one year and I was really drunk and I told Tegan that I didn't like their music at all and that I was sorry. She went something like "....oh, well that's ok, thanks for being honest!"

cool people, like I said, I wish I liked them more

tommygun
February 23rd 2013


24954 Comments


this wore off a little sup lakes

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


23845 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol that was pretty good. I can't remember the last time I actually enjoyed a NOFX song.

AutoRock
February 25th 2013


416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

waaaaaay better than I expected. I mean. This is really really good pop music. Sugar coated indie pop goodnes, well done. And I was never able to get into this band before.

ExcentrifugalForz
February 26th 2013


1734 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Just picked this up today. Why didn't anyone warn me how bad this is? No I won't sing into a comb.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy