Tegan and Sara Heartthrob
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
February 4th 2013



24151 Comments


sweet

Digging: J Mascis - Tied to a Star

Hoppip
February 4th 2013



136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cyg this isn't a 6.6. You lied to me.

TheNexus100
February 7th 2013



2511 Comments


this is terrible holy shit

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013



28374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

break

from the past

set the nexus free at last!

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

CakeWithCream
February 7th 2013



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good shit

Existing2
February 8th 2013



5 Comments


"Remember that godawful band Brokencyde? Those dudes are still at it, so there’s someone out there who enjoys their music. It saddens me to see the mere mention of Brokencyde in a Tegan and Sara review, because I used to be a fan. However, I’m sure I’m not listening wrong when I try to find some soul in songs like Drove Me Wild and Love They Say and find nothing at all."

BURN.

http://spydistrict.com/2013/01/heartthrob-by-tegan-and-sara/

tommygun
February 8th 2013



24151 Comments


who cares

CakeWithCream
February 8th 2013



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It saddens me to see the mere mention of Brokencyde in a Tegan and Sara review, because I used to be a fan."
So.... he used to be a Brokencyde fan?

tommygun
February 8th 2013



24151 Comments


idk who cares

CakeWithCream
February 8th 2013



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm starting to get the feeling you don't care

tommygun
February 8th 2013



24151 Comments


haha I care man I love cake with cream I just don't care about the other guy and that review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I wish I liked this more

cinaedus
February 23rd 2013



26447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i am disappoint

Digging: The Suicide Machines - Destruction By Definition

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

these two have never really been for me though. they're from my area, and I love female vocalists and indie-pop sugary goodness, but their albums just do absolutely nothing for me. they just played "Closer" on the radio and I still can't get into it. I actually like the instrumentation, beat, and production on that tune, but their voices clash with it imo. That's true for most of their music actually (for me, anyway).

cinaedus
February 23rd 2013



26447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

....no.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

haha yeah that must be it, fuckin rug-munching Canadians

ps I met them at Sasquatch one year and I was really drunk and I told Tegan that I didn't like their music at all and that I was sorry. She went something like "....oh, well that's ok, thanks for being honest!"

cool people, like I said, I wish I liked them more

tommygun
February 23rd 2013



24151 Comments


this wore off a little sup lakes

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol that was pretty good. I can't remember the last time I actually enjoyed a NOFX song.

AutoRock
February 25th 2013



416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

waaaaaay better than I expected. I mean. This is really really good pop music. Sugar coated indie pop goodnes, well done. And I was never able to get into this band before.

ExcentrifugalForz
February 26th 2013



1696 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Just picked this up today. Why didn't anyone warn me how bad this is? No I won't sing into a comb.

Digging: Renaissance - Grandine il Vento



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy