Biffy Clyro Opposites
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

(I think) I'm seeing Biffy tonight. Hope they don't play too much from this, but I get the feeling its inevitable.

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Only Rev and Puzzle beast out this is just really good

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's good, but it all seems like Biffy by numbers to me. I certainly don't think it has any standouts to rival those on the previous two records, and comparing it to their early work is pointless.

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I only own these last three. Havent heard a single song from anything else.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not mad for them like some people, but comparing them to their 'mainsteam' records is pointless since they're so far removed.

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll try out the older albums but I never understood the mainstream appeal. I had Puzzles as a 2 for over a year
now it's a 4.5. Only Revolutions is much easier to listen to and only Miuntains I would see as mainstream. No one
knows who this band is in the Mid West USA.

RadicalEd
March 20th 2013



2592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Black Chandelier is really good. Not sure about the rest of the album though.

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stingin' Belle and Pocket.

Is there another version of Pocket besides the acoustic?

RadicalEd
March 20th 2013



2592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pocket is really good as well i agree. Dunno about diffrent versions though.

Also after I listend to it again, i think they may just have fallen into the double-album trap and clutterd the good stuff with too much filler.

blacktheripper
March 20th 2013



722 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

their worst one so far i think. it just lacked the really unique and varied approach their older ones had

RadicalEd
March 20th 2013



2592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only revolutions is way worse. 3 decent songs at the start and so many songs that just fall flat on their face.

blacktheripper
March 20th 2013



722 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i liked only revolutions quite a bit

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I may 5 Only Revolutions in the coming years.

blacktheripper
March 20th 2013



722 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

only revolutions was a fun album at least. this is just bland and boring and annoyed me

InfamousGrouse
March 20th 2013



3369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"(I think) I'm seeing Biffy tonight. Hope they don't play too much from this, but I get the feeling its inevitable."

Yeah, their recent setlists have essentially been songs from this, the singles from OR, one or two tracks from Puzzle and Jaggy Snake thrown in as an afterthought.

Digging: Gillian Welch - Revival

RadicalEd
March 20th 2013



2592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I may 5 Only Revolutions in the coming years.

really? U thought it was THAT good? I liked the Captain and Bubbles and kind of liked God & Satan, but that was already to cheesy for my taste.



Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I love it. Love Puzzles too. I can't believe I've still nevee bothered to hear a song off tgeir first 3 albums.

They would play Mountains and Living Is A Problem here on the radio but I think I was the only one paying attention in my city. No one here has a clue who they are and it sucks.

BigPleb
March 20th 2013



36065 Comments


Album rules p hard

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're saying you got a boner?

InfamousGrouse
March 20th 2013



3369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You'd probably dig Blackened Sky the most out of their old LPs Storm considering your penchant for the latter material; despite it being their first record, it's probably the most similar- big emphasis on choruses, not too experimental or off-beat or anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy