Biffy Clyro Opposites
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lol, thanks ^



Don't worry, it's 1:11 pm here!

Digging: Poison the Well - You Come Before You

NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

England is cool. You've got tons of great bands and festivals over there, lucky bastards!

NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, there are shitty bands all over the world - it's one thing you can't really run from. Unfortunately...

fish.
March 8th 2013


22400 Comments


Lol the festivals here are awful

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06

osmark86
March 8th 2013


4800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

in england? aren't they half-decent?

fish.
March 8th 2013


22400 Comments


There're decent local ones but the big ones always have awful line ups

NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I attended Download Festival last year, it was a blast. Thinking about Reading 2013

mitch91
March 9th 2013


416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm surprised by how much I actually like this album, it has some really great songs on it. I'm torn between a 3.5 & 4 at the minute- a single album would definitely get a 4, but some of the 2nd disk is a bit 'b-sidey'.

NightProwler
March 9th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Disc 1 is a 4.5, Disc 2 is a 3.5, IMO

Crawl
March 9th 2013


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

no it's not lol

mitch91
March 10th 2013


416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, how ridiculous is Trumpet or Tap?!

osmark86
March 10th 2013


4800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

these lads are turning into Muse by the daily yo.

Storm In A Teacup
March 19th 2013


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally found a copy of this but it was only the 15 track version. Can't find the double album anywhere over here :-(

InfamousGrouse
March 19th 2013


3760 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

why would you even want another 5 songs?

Storm In A Teacup
March 19th 2013


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eff u

InfamousGrouse
March 19th 2013


3760 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

:3

MadMike4
March 19th 2013


18 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Very negative tone in the review, but I liked Only Revolutions a lot and I'm enjoying this one also. Very strong collection of songs IMO.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

(I think) I'm seeing Biffy tonight. Hope they don't play too much from this, but I get the feeling its inevitable.

Storm In A Teacup
March 20th 2013


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Only Rev and Puzzle beast out this is just really good

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's good, but it all seems like Biffy by numbers to me. I certainly don't think it has any standouts to rival those on the previous two records, and comparing it to their early work is pointless.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy