Biffy Clyro Opposites
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


23973 Comments


didn't read the review but pos'd for the first sentence alone

fuck this band so damn hard, I bet this is awful

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The review does read like the ramblings of a butthurt underground fanboy, but it is well written.

I enjoy all of Biffy's records, but I've never felt inclined to give any of their stuff more than a
3.5. I think this is probably the weakest of the "mainstream" albums, though it is slowly growing on
me.

kitsch
February 3rd 2013


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

didnt even have to listen or read the review to know this is a 1

its rock

Existing2
February 8th 2013


5 Comments


"Are they the perfect ensemble? Of course not. Lyrically, Simon Neil still has room for improvement, and the material doesn’t showcase the creative inputs of the Johnston brothers just yet. While forging a unique identity takes time and experimentation in the studio (not to mention media hype), I think it’s safe to assume that Clyro are Scotland’s new marquee band."

http://spydistrict.com/2013/02/opposites-by-biffy-clyro/

fromtheinside
February 9th 2013


19029 Comments


i don't think i've ever understood the hype behind biffy. maybe you just have to be one of the lucky?

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

fromtheinside
February 9th 2013


19029 Comments


i know the band once wrote me an email stating that my review of BMTH was wrong and it was easily a contender for AOTY, but i thought that was just a part of their humor.

NightProwler
February 22nd 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys are so freaking awesome live, just saw them last night. Epic performance!

Digging: Astpai - Burden Calls

osmark86
February 25th 2013


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"i know the band once wrote me an email stating that my review of BMTH was wrong and it was easily a contender for AOTY, but i thought that was just a part of their humor."

I think you read that right.



Digging: Emptiness - Nothing but the Whole

osmark86
February 25th 2013


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I want to go see them again this spring too, but this album disappointed a lot so I'm not all that excited about seeing them again since I'm sure they'll pull out a lot of this material. maybe I'll have a change of heart after a few more spins.

DrGonzo1937
February 25th 2013


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've heard a lot of good things about this album, minus the feedback on here lol, and have yet to try it out. The singles off the last album almost put me off them for life.

NightProwler
February 25th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like this, a small 4 - many of the songs are great live, especially "Different People", "Black Chandelier", "Stingin' Belle", "Biblical" and the title-track. I'd recommend you to see them, I had an excellent night!

osmark86
February 26th 2013


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

In Biffy standards it's not a 4.0 to me. There are too many weak tracks on this unfortunately.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2013


22034 Comments


First song is really good. 19 to go.

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

InfamousGrouse
March 6th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

except that horribly out of place and overly long bagpipe section

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2013


22034 Comments


lol scotland

Crawl
March 6th 2013


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

First song is Different People, Grouse.

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

turnip90210
March 8th 2013


321 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Next single - Biblical. Called it :P

NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I prefer it a bit to Infinity, but not as good as their debut or Revolutions, IMO

NightProwler
March 8th 2013


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I disagree

InfamousGrouse
March 8th 2013


3569 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol preferring this to infinity land



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy