Biffy Clyro Opposites
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
isthistheend
January 30th 2013



75 Comments


albums pretty decent actually was pleasently surprised

Yazz_Flute
January 30th 2013



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best songs are Different People, the Fog, Magic Formula, and Spanish Radio.

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

rino82
January 31st 2013



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3 years on and this clownshoe writes another review. This is a fantastic album. 2.5? As I said before you really are a Turnip!

Vooligan
January 31st 2013



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Girl and His Cat fucking rules.

NorwichScene
January 31st 2013



1341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^ Yeah it does!

Vooligan
January 31st 2013



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

chorus gets me every time

turnip90210
January 31st 2013



298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"This is a fantastic album. 2.5?" in your mind it's fantastic, in my mind it's not quite as fantastic. Thanks for the negs, you should learn to distinguish between "well written" and "supports my opinion of album".

mitch91
January 31st 2013



408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's a thought for the people who don't like 'new' Biffy: are we better off having the new, less good stuff; or would it have been better for the band to have split up after Infinity Land?

I'm just wondering, because Biffy's contemporaries from the early 00s British rock scene (Reuben, Hundred Reasons, Hell Is For Heroes) all split up after album 3 or 4, before they had a chance to go really mainstream and (arguably) tarnish their reputation. Is new bad Biffy (not necessarily my opinion) better/worse than no Biffy at all?

Yazz_Flute
January 31st 2013



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aw man Reuben are so good.

rino82
February 1st 2013



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think your review is well written. You slate the album and the band then say its average. Your review is terrible. This is my opinion.

WhiteNoise
February 1st 2013



2877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So is this actually any good?

Digging: Eagulls - Eagulls

turnip90210
February 1st 2013



298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"You slate the album and the band then say its average. Your review is terrible." So read the review, you did.

Vooligan
February 1st 2013



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, White Noise. It rules.

InfamousGrouse
February 1st 2013



2874 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

about a 3 at best

Hedgehog32396
February 1st 2013



496 Comments


I've been giving things really high scores recently so It's probably a 3.5 after a re-listen idek

JViney
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2013



313 Comments


Terrible, terrible band.

PaddyPooHead
February 2nd 2013



346 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Could never get into this band, album hasn't changed my opinion. Not yet, at least.

dziekuje
February 2nd 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really dig this one - the record of course not the review.

STOP SHOUTING!
February 2nd 2013



628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lovely, lovely band...with tremendous beards.



IfYouRun
February 2nd 2013



290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Disagree with everything you say about Only Revolutions, but this review is well written.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy