Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
January 30th 2013


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

So, you're saying that instead of coming to them for our music fix, that we should just make our own music in the bathroom with a sock?

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013


20158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@andcas,

agreed.

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Ecnalzen
January 30th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bathroom... Sock... Music? I suppose you could get some good acoustics if the bathroom is set up for it. Also, if you are in the bathroom couldn't you just... you know, use the toilet?

"Teach a man to masturbate......"

I would not want to be the teacher, nor a student, in that class. That sounds like some disturbing imagery right there.

Ecnalzen
January 30th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

On a non-masturbatory note... Elements is a kick ass song. I really think this would be better if they would have stuck with a separate clean and harsh vocalist, (or Matt learned how to yell/scream better) like they had been doing before. I was slightly concerned when I found out the drummer/harsh vocalist left and I listened to Hotel Beds and heard his new vocal style. Matt's performance is just downright bad in spots to me.

The music is pretty great though.

Macros
January 31st 2013


157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like i should like this but when i put it on it doesnt really hold my attention. When I concentrate on it though I enjoy it.

NorwichScene
January 31st 2013


1523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I've given this, Biffy, Frightened Rabbit etc a lot of time and would say this is the 2nd best album out of the lot so far this year (Mallory Knox my no.1). Silverstein out soon tho and I know its going to OWN

Pndi
January 31st 2013


465 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It's exactly how i feel about it, by far their worst album.

Spine, Elements and High Castles are some bangers, though the first two are too short. I can't stand how they almost never got around to write more than 2 verses and a chorus this time...

Pndi
January 31st 2013


465 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"I have noticed the same thing about the vocals. They sound pretty clean on the earlier releases, but they started to decline after Tales." yeah there was a drastic change between Hours and Tales. i think the singer was at his best on M&H and the 2009 new songs but unfortunately he sings the same melodies over and over again nowadays

nononsense
February 3rd 2013


3431 Comments


I can't believe I'm saying this, but the vocals could use a little auto-tune. Just a little.

Storm In A Teacup
February 3rd 2013


13225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No....no.

CK
February 3rd 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't heard this yet, but still no

Storm In A Teacup
February 3rd 2013


13225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, unfair review.

TenSecondsToThink
February 3rd 2013


1249 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yes. The overall rating is even more unfair.

Ecnalzen
February 10th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nails, Elements and High Castles are all fantastic songs. Still deciding on the rest of this.

skoopy48
February 10th 2013


1594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is way better then a 3.2 rating come on now guys.

Digging: Horse Feathers - House With No Home

NeoSpaz
February 10th 2013


4519 Comments


hm should i check this out?

I liked like one song by them ever

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013


6822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Maybe, Neo. What's the one song you like?

The vocals are just bumming me out on this, lol. The music is actually pretty damn good. The riff from Elements is fucking great.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy