Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

haven't heard casually dressed but i'm just making fun of andcas for letting nostalgia blind him.

I mean besides arrivals and departures every silverstein album is as solid as waterfront!

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



6501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ha ha, I know. I got a chuckle out of it.

You might check it out, Atari. I think all their stuff is solid. I think you would dig Casually Dressed if you liked WHA. Most FFAF fans seem to prefer their debut over everything else from what I've noticed. I started out with Hours though, so that may be why I like it more than Casually Dressed.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree. The truth shall set u free. Rescue is just as good as waterfront

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



6501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That is not the song I would have picked to try to prove the point you are trying to make.

Novella and Red Is The New Black both kick that songs ass. You know, in my own humble opinion...



Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



6501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well, when you put it that way...

THIEF
January 30th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All of their music videos for CDADIC were steller.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Eh not into music videos.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Just lacking the time to be lookin' Working 52 hrs a week, a fiancee, ya know can't control these things forever

Storm In A Teacup
January 30th 2013



12712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CDADIC

Conformingly Dressed And Dysmal In Comparison

THIEF
January 30th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If this doesn't get at least a 3.3 I'll be disappointed.. Because Conduit is definitely better than Memory and Humanity.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Be more like he wont get of sput

TenSecondsToThink
January 30th 2013



1221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Are you guys shitting me? This album is amazing.

Ecnalzen
January 30th 2013



6501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought it sounded like the same song playing 11 times the first time I listened to it.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's not amazing but not terrible

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i might review it actually. I don't think it's average but the it's not a 4.5 like the other review states either.

schoonda
January 30th 2013



101 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

agree with ecnalzen on this, it all sounded the same on first listen.

Digging: Lonely the Brave - The Day's War

Willie
Moderator
January 30th 2013



15914 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

It does because it's not nearly as poppy or hooky as most people are used to from them. There's more to get into with more listens.

This album is like going up to your regular whore only to find out that she actually wants you to work for it this time. Frustrating as fuck, but in the end you'll still get what you came for.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

doesn't all sound the same to me. i'm really digging nails actually

Ecnalzen
January 30th 2013



6501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"This album is like going up to your regular whore only to find out that she actually wants you to work for it this time. Frustrating as fuck, but in the end you'll still get what you came for."

lol Well now I have to give it another shot regardless.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



6993 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album is like going up to your regular whore only to find out that she actually wants you to work for it this time. Frustrating as fuck, but in the end you'll still get what you came for

Teach a man to masturbate......

Might not be the desired way of doing things, but the messy result's going to be messy anyway.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy