Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
January 29th 2013



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Oh sick! That's a lot of degrees of freedom though.

Digging: Messiah - Choir of Horrors

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013



3590 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i don't really like that new rating system

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



19623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i think it's cool

Digging: The Who - Tommy

bloc
January 29th 2013



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I would like a little more flexibility for sure, but I always thought 0.25 increments would suffice.

That would mean one more digit though for the ratings (ie. 2.75 vs. 2.5) which might make things ugly, who knows.

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013



3590 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

feels a bit too precise to me idk

Hospital
January 29th 2013



2041 Comments


yeah i agree with thumb about the rating system. i don't know i like something a 3.4 or a 3.7 so its prob a 3.5... ya know?

Digging: Jawbreaker - 24 Hour Revenge Therapy

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Not always. Sometimes I hear something and it's pretty damn good, but I wouldn't call it great... what's an anal reviewer to do??? That's right, kids, slap down a 3.7 like it ain't no thang.

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 29th 2013



3652 Comments


Dammmmmmmn that should be dope

bloc
January 29th 2013



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, I am always running into the problem of wanting a rating that doesn't exist.

THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just want to be able to rate '0' when its necessary.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6987 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I guess if youre in the right position of power to have tgese special ratings why not use them.

sixdegrees
January 29th 2013



16907 Comments


I was hoping this would be good

oh yeah and those new ratings are sweet I hope it becomes a thing.

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6987 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

For me it wasnt. Although its just become Willie approved _ check it out see how you go.

Lambda
January 29th 2013



2417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Is it just me, or is the production pretty bad on here?

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Adultery

sixdegrees
January 29th 2013



16907 Comments


yeah I'll prob give it a shot cause Welcome Home Armageddon was great.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6987 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was hoping for something in a 'welcome home' vein

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

This is like a faster, more raw (less poppy) version of that album.

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



6492 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought WHA was great. It was like an awesome combination of their first two albums for me.

I am still not sure how I feel about this, but I think I am going to buy it anyway when it comes out. Hopefully, it will be a grower.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



19623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yup just like silverstein will never top discovering the waterfront lol

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



6492 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

I prefer WHA and Hours over Casually Dressed, but that's just me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy