Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
January 29th 2013


34848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Oh sick! That's a lot of degrees of freedom though.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i don't really like that new rating system

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i think it's cool

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

bloc
January 29th 2013


34848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I would like a little more flexibility for sure, but I always thought 0.25 increments would suffice.

That would mean one more digit though for the ratings (ie. 2.75 vs. 2.5) which might make things ugly, who knows.

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

feels a bit too precise to me idk

Hospital
January 29th 2013


2058 Comments


yeah i agree with thumb about the rating system. i don't know i like something a 3.4 or a 3.7 so its prob a 3.5... ya know?

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013


15970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Not always. Sometimes I hear something and it's pretty damn good, but I wouldn't call it great... what's an anal reviewer to do??? That's right, kids, slap down a 3.7 like it ain't no thang.

Digging: Necropoli - I

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 29th 2013


3652 Comments


Dammmmmmmn that should be dope

bloc
January 29th 2013


34848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, I am always running into the problem of wanting a rating that doesn't exist.

THIEF
January 29th 2013


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just want to be able to rate '0' when its necessary.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I guess if youre in the right position of power to have tgese special ratings why not use them.

sixdegrees
January 29th 2013


17048 Comments


I was hoping this would be good

oh yeah and those new ratings are sweet I hope it becomes a thing.

Digging: Foreground Eclipse - Stories That Last Through The Sleepless Nights

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

For me it wasnt. Although its just become Willie approved _ check it out see how you go.

Lambda
January 29th 2013


2422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Is it just me, or is the production pretty bad on here?

sixdegrees
January 29th 2013


17048 Comments


yeah I'll prob give it a shot cause Welcome Home Armageddon was great.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013


7041 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was hoping for something in a 'welcome home' vein

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013


15970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

This is like a faster, more raw (less poppy) version of that album.

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought WHA was great. It was like an awesome combination of their first two albums for me.

I am still not sure how I feel about this, but I think I am going to buy it anyway when it comes out. Hopefully, it will be a grower.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013


19743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yup just like silverstein will never top discovering the waterfront lol

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

I prefer WHA and Hours over Casually Dressed, but that's just me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy