Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks Hernam, good to you floating around for the second time today.

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I have noticed the same thing about the vocals. They sound pretty clean on the earlier releases, but they started to decline after Tales. It makes me wonder if they used pitch correcter or something on the vocals before M&H.

Anyone seen them live here? How does Matt sound with their earlier stuff?

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It makes me wonder if they used pitch correcter or something on the vocals before M&H.

I just always thought they were just fresher, like new out of the box.



NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Which one of those three did you go to see?

cb123
January 29th 2013



1957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hmmm doesn't look overly encouraging but ill still give this a listen, love their older stuff and Welcome Home was a nice turn in the right direction

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah but ussually when I go to see a band or two... there's one you don't really car for

THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For those of you who haven't listened.. It's definitely worth a listen. Give yourself a chance to form an opinion about the album. I've been listening to this band for years and have seen both their highs and lows. This isn't a "bad" album, because it achieves everything they meant it to achieve (which I can't say about all of their albums). This is the album FFAF wanted to give us, and it is stylistically sound.

The problem is, this style can be considered bland and uninspired to many people. No matter how objectively "good" a metalcore riff might be, someone who hates metalcore will still hate the hook.

The album is not bad, but its not "great". It falls somewhere comfortably in the middle. I might write a full review on this album sometime in the future when I have time. I'm still quite torn to be honest. I've always wanted a "heavier" FFAF, but I also didn't want them to turn their back on interesting song structure (i.e. Novella)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Nice soundoff.

THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shoot, sorry Ipod, guess I should have written all that in a sound off. Wasn't thinking.

I really like your review btw. You made a very strong argument and I agree with a lot of what you said.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When you do get round to writin a review throw me a link.

THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will do man! About two years ago I reviewed The Young and the Defenseless. I tend to only post about one a year though. Wish I could be more consistent haha.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Write like me dude, practice makes perfect

CasinoColumbus
January 29th 2013



340 Comments


Used to love this band and I really enjoyed Welcome Home Armageddon, but I'm not really interested in
listening to this. This review just confirmed my expectations for it.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Its great to see the word getting out.

AlecBaldwin
January 29th 2013



147 Comments


Solid review.

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I listened to this and really like it. I don't see a problem with the song lengths (I just glanced through Spotify and they seem to be getting shorter with each album, overall). Also, his vocals don't seem to be getting worse (to me), it just seems like he's singing with less melody than in the past.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



18577 Comments


3.9 i'm jealous lol

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

bloc
January 29th 2013



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

HOW THE FUCK

Digging: Gamma Ray - Empire of the Undead

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



18577 Comments


@bloc, the staff is testing a new system that allows them to rate in .1 incriments.

XGX
January 29th 2013



162 Comments


yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy