Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

PS: I didn't neg this.

Yeah man i know, But if you're going to build the wagon people are going to jump on it. And I know you only neg when somethings really pushing for it.




Ecnalzen
January 28th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like all of them. WHA and Hours are my favorites, while Memory and Humanity is probably my least favorite.

I initially didn't like Tales a whole lot and really enjoyed M&H, but over time they kind of just switched places.

Apollo
January 28th 2013



10083 Comments


Review is rough. I'm betting the album is too. As a fan of this band overall, I still won't check this out.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Review is rough

not sure which way to take that.

Apollo
January 28th 2013



10083 Comments


Usually I really like your reviews Ipod, this one is jumbled and rushed as other users have mentioned. Didn't pos or neg, with a little bit of clean up this will be just fine

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Usually I really like your reviews Ipod, this one is jumbled and rushed as other users have mentioned

Didn't know you've been following my reviews man. I'll clean those pointers Willie gave me. Really didn't think it was bad - I mean took a whole day to write - let it sit for another 12-24 hrs edit - post.

with a little bit of clean up this will be just fine

Will do.

Apollo
January 28th 2013



10083 Comments


Fix up the things Willie mentioned, more paragraphs and check out the overall grammar of the review ;)

Apollo
January 28th 2013



10083 Comments


Yeah you are definitely one of the better reviewers on the site ;)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Cheers man, I'll try to live up to your praise.

Ecnalzen
January 28th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I get that thief. I don't think I see it with Hours, but I agree with you on Memory. My favorite from M&H is Constant Illuminations. I like a few other songs (including the ones you mentioned), but the album as a whole is their weakest for me (although this one will most like likely take its place, lol).

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Definitely liked their other releases more.

THIEF
January 28th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Encalzen: For me I doubt this will take its place as their weakest. Its much more interesting, and most importantly, don't sound forced or faked. In the end though I'll likely view it more as an EP than a full length haha.

With whoever said that Tales grew on them, I totally agree! It was just released by the wrong band. The Sweetest Wave is a fantastic song.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Its much more interesting, and most importantly, don't sound forced or faked

dude.

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013



5848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That was also me, lol. My biggest hang up so far are the vocals on this one. Like I said, I want to listen more, but from
what I have heard of this so far I agree with a lot of what you stated in your review, ipod.

The Diary is what does it for me on Tales, as well as Out of Reach. Diary is probably my favorite song by them.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

but from what I have heard of this so far I agree with a lot of what you stated in your review, ipod.

Thanks, dude I was beginning to think i was alone in my thought process.


THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One reason I will probably appreciate this album.
Nails is currently one of my favorite songs by them... Should I be embarrassed by that?

THIEF
January 29th 2013



237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ecalzen: I haven't like his vocals since Hours. They've been getting worse ever since

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah sorry Andcas - not so much. Also provoking avatar lol

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2013



6734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Andcassssss, pos'd

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2013



4334 Comments


Good review, mate. Haven't checked out this band though so I cant comment on the music. Have a POS though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy