Frightened Rabbit Pedestrian Verse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
avonbarksdale221
August 29th 2013



8215 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Saw them earlier this year, they were fucking awesome.

SmurkinGherkin
August 29th 2013



1769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great job on the review also, Ali. You're one of the good guys.

Hopefully will be seeing them in Sheffield when I move to Uni up there. Another reason I can't wait to leave!

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks!

I'm going to the Newcastle date and I'm really looking forward to it, even if they're bound to lose a lot of the intimacy from the previous times I've seen them.

InfamousGrouse
August 29th 2013



3334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Frabbit kinda blow live anyway. Fucking overweight, unattractive Scottish girl stamped hard on my foot "dancing" to the intro of Old Old Fashioned. It sucked.

Digging: Gillian Welch - Revival

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2013



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think they're a little hit and miss live, largely depending on the venue you see them in. They've been fantastic every time I've seen them (I'd even go so far as to say that Poke is one of the finest live songs I've ever witnessed), but I've got friends who've been to different shows on the same tours and been disappointed.

SmurkinGherkin
August 30th 2013



1769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting. Obviously have no idea what the venue will be like but hopefully i'll catch them on a good day.

RadicalEd
September 14th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hutchinson just writes some of the best lyrics I've ever heard.

RadicalEd
October 4th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There is light, there's a tunnel to crawl through
There is love but it's misery loves you
There's still hope so I think we'll be fine
In these disastrous times, disastrous times

There is light, there's a tunnel to crawl through
There is love but it's misery loves you
We've still got hope so I think we'll be fine
In these disastrous times, disastrous times

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2013



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they were really really good when I saw them. And the crowd was giving them nothing (seriously fucking nothing, least responsive crowd I've ever been a part of) but they played like they didn't care.

RadicalEd
October 4th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pondering if I will go see them in November. But I'm pretty low on money cuz I'm already seeing Arctic Monkeys and The National in that month. And Arctic Monkeys Tickets are way to pricey.

Artuma
October 4th 2013



12180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this band >>> arctic monkeys

Digging: Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort - Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort

RadicalEd
October 4th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. They are.

I liked the new AM album though and I promised a friend to go with him, because his girlfriend bought him 2 tickets and wanted to go see them with him, but now she's going to a f*ing bruno mars concert.

Artuma
October 4th 2013



12180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D

RadicalEd
October 4th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bruno Mars. Destroyer of my wallet.

Also a terribly mediocre pop act.

Artuma
October 4th 2013



12180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rip wallet. i don't really give a shit about bruno mars

Ziio
October 4th 2013



55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Was so glad to be able to see these guys perform live. Got to kill two birds with one stone since they were opening for The National. It was a perfect 1-2 punch.

RadicalEd
October 4th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"rip wallet. i don't really give a shit about bruno mars"

naaah me neither. I was thinking of getting angry at him at one point... you know when he released
that god-awful abomination called "lazy song", followed by "1,2,3 you can count on me".

But now that those songs are not around anymore I stopped caring.














Then he basically forced me to pay 42 bucks for a concert I'm only mildly exited for....


benkim
October 4th 2013



2093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bruno Mars for real?

RadicalEd
October 5th 2013



2590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did you read the whole last page?

Or do you think I'm goin to a bruno mars concert.

Because let me tell you, you would have to pay me at least 42 bucks before I went to a bruno mars concert.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2013



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing them tomorrow night. Hope they play Dead Now, Nitrous Gas and The Oil Slick, as they're the only new tracks I've not heard live yet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy