Frightened Rabbit Pedestrian Verse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ponton
Emeritus
February 16th 2013


5804 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

me too

robin
Emeritus
February 16th 2013


4249 Comments


that said

dead now.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

robin youre breaking my damn heart. a 3 from you is like a 0.5 from anyone else.

but, that said, my theory holds true! (that those Frightened Rabbit fans that like Winter of Mixed Drinks, like, a lot, more that Organ Fight, are almost unanimously disappointed in this)

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

robin
Emeritus
February 22nd 2013


4249 Comments


album ruled live don't worry i love it now

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

huzzah!

benkim
February 22nd 2013


2143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is there someone who actually likes WoMD more than MOF? That record is a classic!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so many people I've met like it more. Most people in fact. The only people I know that like MOF more are people on the internet and people on the internet aren't really people at all now are they.

BigHans
February 22nd 2013


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MOF destroys this

lukempls
February 22nd 2013


235 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hate the chorus of december's traditions. but I always listen to it all the way through just to hear the part in the middle with the cool guitar riff where he says "fuck the grief I'm leaving"

wabbit
February 22nd 2013


7009 Comments


I have no desire to hear this : (

Iamthe Nightstars
February 23rd 2013


2286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is good, but honestly I like TWOMD and TMOF more...

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2013


7360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually thought the new songs were lacking something live. They were still great but there wasn't the same urgency, which probably only emphasises how well produced this record is. The one exception was Acts Of Man. Old stuff was incredible, Poke with no mic was one of the best live moments I've ever witnessed, unbelievable.

TheNexus100
February 26th 2013


2542 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the production on this sucks horribly

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

simmo69lol
February 26th 2013


14 Comments


Gets better and better with every listen. Such a grower

Iamthe Nightstars
February 27th 2013


2286 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's the opposite for me...

robin
Emeritus
February 27th 2013


4249 Comments


Poke with no mic was one of the best live moments I've ever witnessed, unbelievable.


where did you catch them?

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sage Gateshead. The second room holds 200-300 so it's one of the more intimate venues they've played lately. Amazing acoustics.

robin
Emeritus
February 27th 2013


4249 Comments


that's cool man. crowd was huge last week but typically stifled and boring leeds crowd that only contributed by heckling between songs and talking during poke. sigh

BigBlob
February 27th 2013


1667 Comments


Oh how I hate this band.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they made reference to Leeds actually.. as well as Stoke, Birmingham and the entire Midlands.

The Sage is a pretty formal venue so its crowds are never lively, but they're always really respectful, which is perfect for songs like Poke and Good Arms. I was tempted to go to tonight's show in Aberdeen too, but I thought that'd be a bit over-indulgent given I'm spending the weekend in Glasgow.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy