Frightened Rabbit Pedestrian Verse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNexus100
February 1st 2013


2542 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

holy is good

this is their worst full length. very plastic and uninspiring. very unmemorable

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2013


7358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's what I felt until about my fifth listen...

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2013


3469 Comments


Gratz on the feature Ali

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 1st 2013


5254 Comments


need to check this out
great review, have a pos

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

NorwichScene
February 1st 2013


1456 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a bit bland. I'm struggling trying to listen to the lyrics

defjaw83
February 1st 2013


1772 Comments


Nice review man, pos'd. Can't wait to hear this.

One thing: "especially scene as the perennial themes of depression and mortality are this time approached from a completely different perspective."

Shouldn't that be "seeing" and not "scene"?

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2013


7358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No. Maybe it's just cultural differences, but where I'm from "scene as" is perfectly common as well as grammatically correct.

Thanks for all the kind words, and to whoever's responsible for having this featured.

ShadowRemains
February 1st 2013


21042 Comments


need this

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"this is their worst full length. very plastic and uninspiring. very unmemorable "

whaaaaa? no, no (and no), and fuck no.

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Romulus
February 1st 2013


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i actually preferred winter of mixed drinks to midnight organ fight - less baggage, easier listen, etc. - but i was iffy on my first listen of this

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I've talked to a lot of people that were the same way regarding those two albums. it seems that most of the people that really liked WoMD aren't warming up to this so much.

(lol weapons of mass destruction)

Kris.
February 2nd 2013


12345 Comments


probably gonna love this i think

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I'm such a sucker for this shit idgaf what sort of backlash this gets

Kris.
February 2nd 2013


12345 Comments


is it anything like the midnight organ fight?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would say yes. The review actually addresses this quite well.

Indeed whereas Organ Fight hit hard through wallowing in it's author's misery, Pedestrian Verse seemingly carries a tone of acceptance, whereby Hutchinson apparently comes to term with his demons and learns to embrace the joyless bastard he is (his words!).

It definitely carries heavy emotional weight in much the same was as Midnight Organ Fight, but the approach and tone is different this time around. It's also not a stunner but more of a slow-burner that gets under your skin.

STOP SHOUTING!
February 2nd 2013


631 Comments


"No. Maybe it's just cultural differences, but where I'm from "scene as" is perfectly common as well as grammatically correct."

no it isn't ali!


Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah wtf "scene as" is never correct if you mean "seen as" or "seeing as"

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


7358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After further investigation it looks like I'm going to have to grudgingly accept defeat on this one. It's strange I've been using that term as long as I can remember and no one's ever pointed it out. Oh well.

Wolfhorde
February 2nd 2013


13645 Comments


So this is more like MOF? Definitely need to check this out.

BigTuna
February 2nd 2013


5160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't understand the "uninspired" tags. Lyrics are superb, and they found a nice balance of climax and restraint (that's what she said).

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy