Polyenso One Big Particular Loop
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kingsoby1
Emeritus
January 29th 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

well staff used to count for 50 votes, but it was just brought down to 10

CK
January 29th 2013


4946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's fucking amazing on first listen, no doubt, and it still is afterward. It just A dies down a bit and B you realize that it isn't AS creative as you initially led yourself to believe. It's still pretty creative though, and I REALLY want to hear what they're gonna do in the future.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
January 30th 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

im kind of wrestling with that right now.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2013


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"well staff used to count for 50 votes, but it was just brought down to 10"

lmfao. But yeah this is really good shit. Didn't realize they changed their name and was really confused by Birth.Eater being in their discog.

YankeeDudel
January 31st 2013


9313 Comments


this is pretty shit. not pretty as in beautiful shit just not good.

Digging: Taj Mahal Travellers - August 1974

CK
January 31st 2013


4946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, it's pretty good

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 1st 2013


5269 Comments


Need to listen

Digging: Dean Blunt - Black Metal

chambered99
February 1st 2013


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

diggin this sound

chambered99
February 1st 2013


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this is really lush, its just really undefined like there's nothing to grab on to and while the production is fantastic it almost sounds like this was recorded in a tunnel. def needs more listens, it's kind of like smoke right now

FearThyEvil
February 1st 2013


12690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was unexpectedly really decent.

chambered99
February 2nd 2013


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

always ending in you is sublime, song of the year frontrunner right now

CK
February 3rd 2013


4946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Added that song to one of my playlist of favorites.

Say, I plan on doing a new review every Tuesday so if anybody has any feedback (I noticed my review is 5/8 right now which isn't all that hot) please let me know, I don't bite =]

EaglesBecomeVultures
February 3rd 2013


5269 Comments


So I checked a song out and got a Radiohead-worship vibe is it worth checking out the rest?

CK
February 3rd 2013


4946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Which song was it you heard? But yeah, Radiohead-lovin up the wazoo on this disc

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 4th 2013


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

It feels like the direction i wanted radiohead to go after ok computer.

bakkermaarten007
February 4th 2013


3654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This sounds so pretty and innocent.

chambered99
February 6th 2013


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album Rating: 4

pretty boring

drasticaction74
February 6th 2013


1757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just stopped by to 5 this. supremely captivating.

chambered99
February 7th 2013


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow


this needs to be trimmed a lot but most of it is pretty awes

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


7147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It feels like the direction i wanted radiohead to go after ok computer."

I don't totally agree with this because I love radiohead's latest stuff, but it's nice to have people doing a style that kind of fills the void.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy