Morbid Angel Abominations of Desolation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OvDeath
April 13th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't put it the first wave of bm tbh

pissbore
April 13th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i would



it DRIPS of sheer fuckign evil bro you cant really even attempt to deny that



even possessed's seven churches is part of the first wave of black metal

pissbore
April 13th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

to understand this, you need to really understand what BLACK metal really is



which very very few people seem to

OvDeath
April 13th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seven churches is defs part of black metal, but this is less big in the genre imo



seven churches is heavy in the black metal sound and style



this has the evil atmosphere for sure but wasn't as important for black metal

pissbore
April 13th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is just as heavy in the black metal sound and style bro if not MORESO

pissbore
April 13th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the only reason this wasn't as influential is simply because it never got officially released

OvDeath
April 13th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've always heard much more bm sound in possessed but you're right about this having the unholy atmosphere of black metal.

Inveigh
April 13th 2015


25547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is plenty influential, especially with newer bands i.e. obliteration



but yeah i know what you mean in terms of typical "most influential dm records" type lists on the internet

pissbore
April 13th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i fucking love this album

OvDeath
April 13th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we're talking about the first wave of black metal, no death metal broh.



i think this definitely has the vibe of the first wave but lacks the instrumentation like possessed has to be considered a real part of first wave bm. no doubt was a big influence on goatlord era darkthrone tho

OvDeath
April 14th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i fucking love this album [2]



had to bump to a 5

pissbore
April 14th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i think this is MORE evil sounding than seven churches and the sloppiness at parts only ADDS to that feel



i mean really this is so similar to seven churches i dont see how you could possibly think its anything less than seven churches when all it is is MORE evil and MORE hallucinogenic and MORE sloppy and MORE chaotic

OvDeath
April 14th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think this is better than seven churches dude, i just think that album had more typical black metal instrumentation, whereas this truly defined death metal instead

OvDeath
April 14th 2015


3618 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

mike browning is my fave drummer and vocalist, i love his sloppy style

pissbore
April 14th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ratings on this page are on point

zaruyache
April 14th 2015


9284 Comments


i am learning so much from this thread guys

pissbore
April 14th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that was the point, you should check out the review itself i worked very hard on it back in 2013

evilford
April 14th 2015


26307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Altars >

Digging: Neurosis - Through Silver in Blood

pissbore
April 14th 2015


11405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

did you check my alias yet

evilford
April 14th 2015


26307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I did p sweet



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy