Morbid Angel Abominations of Desolation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eunuch
August 24th 2013


1260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Omg this is a 5 now. It's grown on me where I can safely say this and Altars are both 5's.

evilford
August 24th 2013


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

omg

Digging: Burial (NL) - Relinquished Souls

Hawks
August 24th 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omg [2]

Geadom
August 25th 2013


2812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This > Altars

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 25th 2013


5643 Comments


altars is best album ever so no

evilford
August 25th 2013


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed

KILL
August 25th 2013


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This > Altars

lol never comment again

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

evilford
August 25th 2013


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lolol

Geadom
August 25th 2013


2812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This > Altars
Blessed > Altars
Covenant > Altars

Altars IMO is like the most overrated album ever.

Donchivo
August 25th 2013


438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could agree if you'd have said "most overrated MA album", but of course altars is awesome and not even remotely close to be the most overrated generally....

Digging: Savage Grace - Master Of Disguise

ShadowRemains
August 25th 2013


20847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Altars IMO is like the most overrated album ever.


well then you're an idiot

not that this is news or anything

Hawks
August 25th 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This rules, but it's definitely not better than Altars.

none
August 25th 2013


1100 Comments


hey hawks get an original opinion 4 once

Geadom
August 26th 2013


2812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love you all guys.

But cant you accept that, for someone out there Altars is not the big deal that everyone says it is?


Oh, i forgot, this is Sputnik: Opinions worth shit over here.

Still, Covenant + Blessed > Altars

Donchivo
August 26th 2013


438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say Domination + Formulas > Altars. Though obviously these had never existed without Altars. You have to give it credit as being incredibly influential and a great album... but still agree that it is overrated in the MA discography.

KILL
August 26th 2013


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

worst opinions ever itt

Nagrarok
August 26th 2013


8256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Altars be the best.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


20752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Domination + Formulas > Altars.


Wow, seriously?

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

Donchivo
August 26th 2013


438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah seriously, so much more exploring and daring guitar playing and songwritingwise while still being crushing n stuff.

Well Altars was daring back in its days, but these are experimenting further from the standards altars has established.

ButteryBiscuitBass
August 26th 2013


10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wut



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy