Cult of Luna Vertikal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SCREAMorphine
July 19th 2013


1761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Enjoying this.

MrElmo
July 19th 2013


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah me too, the songs translate better live though. It'll probably land out at 3.5 or 4 for me

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2013


21657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in awe of is still the best thing ever

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

JAV
August 12th 2013


1963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gonna be in the states in a couple months, can't wait to go see that.

climactic
August 12th 2013


19841 Comments


dubstep/5

JAV
August 13th 2013


1963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vertikal II next month

TheNexus100
August 13th 2013


2578 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

what exactly is the point of v 2

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Relinquished
August 13th 2013


25581 Comments


more awesomeness

JAV
August 13th 2013


1963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Extra tracks they recorded during the session plus the broadrick remix, it's only like 4 songs

MrElmo
August 13th 2013


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Broadrick remix is better than the original agreed?

slep
August 16th 2013


1604 Comments


gahh, I really like how this starts, but after a while I feel it just drags. maybe it will stick more with me as time passes.

CrimsonLies
August 19th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still really like this album but it definitely doesn't hold up as well as most of their other albums.

My complaints after listening to this for awhile:

Vicarious Redemption drags on for too long and doesn't hold enough weight to interest me until the song finally explodes

The Sweep was an interesting take, depicting the type of electronics CoL specializes in but they seem to have cut the song too short

Mute Departure drags on midway

Disharmonia seems to serve as a break from bombarding the listener but could have been a little more interesting.

I:The Weapon is still a great song to me, but I find the end of the song more interesting than the rest of it. In Awe Of still rules.

The album is general just doesn't hit me as much as it did the first few times. I see how they wanted to expand and do something different, focusing more on electronics/keys to achieve their distant metropolis concept but this overall grey/mechanical sound feels like their gears need an oil change

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2013


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://thesonicsensory.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/cult-of-luna-vertikal-ii/

zxlkho
September 6th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.metalsucks.net/2013/09/06/exclusive-premiere-cult-of-luna-light-chaser/

new song is pretty good i guess

BigPleb
September 29th 2013


37588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still my AOTY

CrimsonLies
September 30th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got my copy and there's no sticker on it

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2013


7122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh no : [

JAV
September 30th 2013


1963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's obviously fake.


Shuyin
September 30th 2013


11980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn

CrimsonLies
September 30th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I waited months yet I'll never know what number it is

Fuck, I need some time alone



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy