Ra Ra Riot Beta Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
omnipanzer
February 7th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Perfect for groceries stores they can tack it on after 10cc's The Things We Do For Love.

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


10545 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

don't think this band is christian lol but i get your point

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

omnipanzer
February 7th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Didn't intend to imply they were christian just that kind of easy listening, middle aged, "I don't want to have to think about what I'm listening to", radio junk.

omnipanzer
February 7th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Music for people who don't really like music.

Anthracks
February 7th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that's a childish assertion. not all music needs to evoke deep thinking. that type of music has its place, but to assert that someone doesn't like music because they don't want to constantly be challenging their brain is foolish. a lot of the best music is the stuff you can turn your brain off to; things that just sound good, or galvanize. not to mention, usually in music "deep" is closely associated with being cynical or depressing. thanks, but no thanks. I'm over constantly listening to serious / sad music.

Digging: Ariel Pink - Pom Pom

stillsound
February 8th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

It has nothing to do with this album being upbeat and not sad/depressing and I'm pretty sure nobody said that.


This album is just fucking terrible is all.

omnipanzer
February 9th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"that's a childish assertion."

No it's my opinion, I'm a little pissed I wasted my time on this piece of shit. Maybe you should spend some time figuring out why this album is a 4 for you and why you overreacted and felt this album was worth defending. Fuck off little boy I'm sorry I insulted your favwit band.

Anthracks
February 10th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you seem pretty mad. this is not my favorite band, and this is the first album i've listened to from
them. and i believe i have stated why i like it; because it's fun to sing along to and dance to, and
nothing you have to think about. I do have a sound-off after all

It has nothing to do with this album being upbeat and not sad/depressing and I'm pretty sure
nobody said that.


when did i ever claim anyone said that? do you know what an example is?

omnipanzer
February 11th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I was painting a picture of a certain type of person, a type of person I would assume we all know at least one of. I'm not saying that is the only type of person that would like this album but I can't imagine any other person who might. I can't stop you from personalizing it however it most certainly is not "a childish assertion". There are 5's that people are going to 1 and there are 2.4's that people are going to 4. If it makes you feel any better the people I'm describing wouldn't have put enough thought into what they are listening to to even give it a rating. I respect the fact that you like this album but you should respect the fact that you are in the minority. It would behoove you to probably not take comments not directed at you so personally?

Anthracks
February 11th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i don't take it personally. i don't care what you or anyone else rates this or anything else, and if
you think i do you need to tone down your ego. most of my favorite albums are loathed on this site and
it doesn't bother me one bit. i merely felt what you said was entirely foolish and
still do.

omnipanzer
February 11th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"i don't take it personally."
Then why the attack? "that's a childish assertion." it is nowhere near childish. It could be incorrect but you felt it necessary to be insulting.

"i don't care what you or anyone else rates this or anything else,"
What an inane thing to assert, if you don't care why rate and why comment.

Fuck are you a waste of time.

Anthracks
February 11th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what kind of logic is that? i said i don't care how you rate it, and you ask me why i bother? how are
the two related? i rate things to keep my music collection organized.

it is childish in the sense that it is not fully formed. i'm sorry you misinterpreted what i said and
took it as an attack, but i stand by the words i chose. you are the only one getting heated here.

omnipanzer
February 11th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

" i rate things to keep my music collection organized."
There are far simpler non public ways of doing this. It seems you are being less than honest.

" i said i don't care how you rate it, and you ask me why i bother?"
That is not what you said. You said " i don't care what you or anyone else rates this or anything else" and I'm saying you are full of shit.


All future arguments by you are to be treated as suspect as I'm sure they will all be a dishonest waste of time.

Anthracks
February 12th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

actually, this is by far the most simple way. i've always been very obsessed with numbers and statistics, so having a cloud database and a number attachment to everything makes it so much easier for me to associate things in my brain. but thank you for your baseless assumptions about me, when you don't know the first thing

" i said i don't care how you rate it, and you ask me why i bother?"
That is not what you said. You said " i don't care what you or anyone else rates this or anything else" and I'm saying you are full of shit.


um...wut? i don't really know what to say here, the two things are entirely different. i don't care what anyone else rates things, and you are asking me why i, me (personally), bother rating things. they are two different things. and no, i really don't care what your opinion or anyone else's opinion is on anything. i suppose i'm blessed in that way.

i don't even know what you're going on about by calling me a liar, there's nothing i could even possibly be lying about, and if i was, there would be nothing to gain from it. it seems that you've got some issues that you need to work out.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2013


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

omnipanzer
February 12th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

If you don't care then why are you still responding or better yet why did you even start? Edit:
Hopefully this simplifies it enough for you to comprehend.

Anthracks
February 12th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

because human beings socialize? you're the only one that believes we are arguing. is that simple
enough for you? especially when you've already dismissed me twice, yet continue to respond to me, you
are one to talk. You're asking me questions, and I'm answering them

omnipanzer
February 12th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I have news for you, you care.

Anthracks
February 12th 2013


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i will find mah BETA LOOOOov

omnipanzer
February 12th 2013


21644 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

See now that's adorable.
Now I like you again, whether you care or not.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy