Riverside Shrine Of New Generation Slaves
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
May 31st 2014


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Curled uuuup



Deprived

Digging: Portishead - Portishead

OmairSh
September 14th 2014


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You and I



Thousand eyes

Gard3n
September 14th 2014


439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

For some reason the brevity of "Coda" makes it awesome

Gmork89
November 11th 2014


6879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn good album.

OmairSh
November 11th 2014


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their weakest imo, but of course it's Riverside so even their weakest is good.



They're about to start working on their next album!!

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2014


14747 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still need to hear this, am hoping it isn't much of a step down from the last two.

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

OmairSh
November 11th 2014


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My lips are sealed

Gmork89
November 11th 2014


6879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What if we start to talk, not only say out loud?

Mythodea
November 11th 2014


3534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The album is excellent, just not ADHD. It's more mellow, more catchy and at times darker. I still find their debut to be their weakest. Also, this and ADHD having the same avg is a sin.

Digging: Source - Return to Nothing

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2014


14747 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their first two are definitely my favorites but I'll probably enjoy this a lot if it's mellower, their biggest problem is sounding a bit forced and overdramatic at times.

Mythodea
November 11th 2014


3534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah. Also, saxophone rules on Feel Like Falling. I think this time they didn't focus so much on the ''soloing'' aspect of progresive but did a more melody orientated album. The two Night Sessions (bonus tracks) are excellent, check them after you listen to the album. It's 20+ minutes of relaxing ambient jazz.

smaugman
January 23rd 2015


3724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So excited about their upcoming album

smaugman
March 20th 2015


3724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

word ^

Willie
Moderator
March 20th 2015


17038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

--The album title makes no sense whatsoever.--

S hrine

O f

N ew

G eneration

S laves



It was a thinly veiled hint that they were going in a more song-oriented direction for this album. No more long-prog wankery.



My favorite Riverside album is Rapid Eye Movement. I don't know if I'm excited for their new album. It's going in a Lunatic Soul direction from what I read.

smaugman
March 20th 2015


3724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What kind of music is lunatic soul?

Willie
Moderator
March 20th 2015


17038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's the vocalist's side project. It's very chill and atmospheric prog. It's too mellow for me.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2015


14747 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha never noticed that, I also still need to hear this even if it's considered their worst

smaugman
March 20th 2015


3724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's not their worst, I don't think riverside got a weak number in their catalogue

Mythodea
March 20th 2015


3534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

exactly^ Even their debut (which I don't like that much) is very good. The new album will be okay, guys, don't worry.

Flugmorph
July 24th 2015


13170 Comments


is this band worth checking out?

Digging: Metallica - Hardwired... to Self-Destruct



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy