Darkthrone A Blaze in the Northern Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sorry house you're dead wrong on that

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

DrHouseSchuldiner
April 15th 2013


5643 Comments


Well Darkthrone has like 4 or 5 worthy albums and alot of mehs but Dark tranquility has only one meh which is the void so yaa
Dark tranquility is much better its not even close

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow why is their talk of dark tranquility in a motherfucking darkthrone thread??

i mean obv dt dt yadda but wow

Digging: Fugazi - Repeater

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wat how is that funny

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bathory is objectively better but I gotta say I'm a huge Darkthrone fanboy. they pretty much got me into BM. that said, i have been enjoying Bathory a lot more lately

both are fucking awesome, and Darkthrone wouldn't exist without Bathory to steal riffs from (lol)

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so bathory came first therefore they're better right?

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love em both for different reasons


but Bathory brings the testosterone harder

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

your trolling is getting lazy now potsy try something new

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what can i say i know a thing or 2 about metal

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

potato plz tell me you have some love for the throne

your 3.5 kinda makes me sad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


21248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hm interesting sense of humor i guess

hey ud get along great with Snoxall

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

have you heard under a funeral moon?? like recently? fuckin amazing, way better than this i think

sputnik underrates it hard, dance of eternal shadows = satan tier

conesmoke
April 15th 2013


5225 Comments


dark tranquility are meh, if the gallery is up there with their best then they're not that great.

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dark tranquility are meh


yes agreed but can we keep the shit metal discussion to the shit metal threads??

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude plz bother it's one of my favourite albums ever

idk man i could see you really digging it, it's raw but with a very cold and open atmosphere. production is perfect. destroys transylvanian hunger (which i think is incredibly overrated)

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm stoked for you dude

honestly i'd probably 4 this if i wasn't a Darkthrone fanboy lol. plus i have hard nostalgia for this record

ViperAces
April 15th 2013


12439 Comments


under a funeral moon is close to this, but not as good.
th is where its at

conesmoke
April 15th 2013


5225 Comments


think im going to give this a listen tonight. i've only heard that first track a few times. The complete lack of low end in the mix deters me usually. i guess i'm not trve enuf

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TH is so damn overrated :/

what I love about Funeral is that it remains raw but still has a great bass presence.

demigod!
April 15th 2013


44544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i do not, i have heard their name dropped all over the place but never heard a single song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy