Yo La Tengo Fade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
February 11th 2013



67082 Comments


is it heart beatin as one level

Ponton
Emeritus
February 11th 2013



5775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

so im jizzing all over the opener

Digging: Mimicking Birds - Mimicking Birds

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
February 11th 2013



1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, it's not 'that' good (@Kill)

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2013



10001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

that's probably still their best record kill

Ponton
Emeritus
February 16th 2013



5775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ill be around is tits

robin
Emeritus
February 16th 2013



4221 Comments


this is their best it's an ALBUM'S ALBUM i don't know what that means but i've always wanted to say it

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2013



10001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

an album's album baby

Romulus
February 16th 2013



8373 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

but like... everything else they've ever done

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

saw this band last night

guys they played deeper into movies

robin
Emeritus
February 17th 2013



4221 Comments


might go see them in march

tell me should i

Romulus
February 17th 2013



8373 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"guys they played deeper into movies"

jjdfkkjslk

"tell me should i"

yes.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

ira is SUCH a good live guitarist, knows exactly when to go melodic and when to go noisy and does the most entertaining things with his guitar and just so good

first half was an acoustic set with a lot ofs tuff from this album, second half was electric and had some awesome jams. during the encore they were literally like "you, right there, what song do you want to hear" and they said madeline and they played it perfectly, so cool

JViney
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never really given these a try until this record. Really like the tracks 'Ohm', 'Well You Better' and 'Paddle Forward' from it. I know they have a fairly sizeable discography, so given that minute amount of info can anyone advise on which album to check out next? Thanks!

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



10001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

check out I Can Feel The Heart Beating As One and And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out and work from there

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2013



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

idk i dont really know YLT's discog very well but this is just the most casually pleasant good shit

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013



23643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I know I'm probably the only one but "Popular Songs" was what really sold me on this band. That shit was so cash, still is.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

skeames1214
March 18th 2013



2680 Comments


God damn this is way better than I expected it to be! To quote Electric City, "this is just the most casually pleasant good shit."

Gyromania
March 18th 2013



14648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i can hear the heart... is really, really good. just listened to it recently but i probably like it a good deal more than this, and i love this.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

"ohm" is crucial

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2013



14884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

for some reason "is that enough" pisses me off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy