Voivod Target Earth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
January 17th 2013


26616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is this better than the outer limits? [2]

AcidDrinker
January 17th 2013


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

evilford, these are completely different albums to me. i'd say both are great. this one is more like their Nothingface era, and The outer Limits is more prog-rock

evilford
January 17th 2013


26616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I should check this out then..the outer limits was good, but not something I'm going to revisit very often. on the other hand, killing technology, dimension hatross and nothingface rule so yeah I'll get on this



thanks

KILL
January 17th 2013


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

real great review, this is even better than i thought it would be omg

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2013


23655 Comments


Gotta check this. Great review Willie.

Willie
Moderator
January 17th 2013


16351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off



Good review



Is this better than the outer limits?




I agree with the other guy. This is much more similar to Dimension:Hatross and The Outer Limits is the best if their progressive rock albums.

evilford
January 17th 2013


26616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool, sounds promising. nice work on the rev.

Detritivore
January 17th 2013


285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Daniel Mongrain, this is the guy behind this great album

Geadom
January 17th 2013


3088 Comments


I just can’t get over how much this album sounds like peak-era Voivod – the three album stretch
from Killing Technology to Nothingface, in case there was any doubt.


I
Must
Get
This

Thanks Trey, i love you (no homo.). Great review.

Those who havent: Get Dimension Hatross NOW. Its musical crack.


Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome review as usual.



Having only listened to the stream for a few times, I am currently not so amazed by the album mostly because I wasn't focused while listening.



I will listen to my physical copy (when it arrives...) with good headphones and then make a fair assessment of it.

Digging: The Membranes - Dark Matter/Dark Energy

stabbler
January 17th 2013


1427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't get my hopes up dude!

Thronewolf
January 17th 2013


13 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ok, am I the only one who thinks the artwork is immensely terrible?

XingKing
January 17th 2013


11130 Comments


It kind of looks like it was drawn in MS Paint and then edited in Photoshop. It doesn't bother me though

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Artwork is "bad" in a good way.

evilford
January 17th 2013


26616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bad in a good way agreed

ViperAces
January 17th 2013


12524 Comments


i like the artwork

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Me too.



It's colorfully rotten.

XingKing
January 17th 2013


11130 Comments


The artwork looks like this album sounds too, so that's a plus

Nagrarok
January 17th 2013


8465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The artwork is perfect for Voivod. Really looking forward to hearing this, already thought it would be good but wasn't sure if it could be great. Judging by your review and the reactions here, it seems there was no need for doubt.

KILL
January 17th 2013


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cant find a good quality leak but i'll buy it anywho, support the cause and all that gay shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy