Voivod Target Earth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sustainthesatan
January 17th 2013


212 Comments


oh wow there's a user called Voivod. that's actually awesome

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

Change "his return is mostly certainly welcome" to "... is most certainly welcome"

Great review. I'm digging this album as well.

Wizard
January 17th 2013


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice write-up dude, you got me pumped for this.

oh wow there's a user called Voivod. that's actually awesome

And he will school you with his rec's.

Digging: Ash Borer - Cold of Ages

evilford
January 17th 2013


22980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is this better than the outer limits? [2]

AcidDrinker
January 17th 2013


15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

evilford, these are completely different albums to me. i'd say both are great. this one is more like their Nothingface era, and The outer Limits is more prog-rock

evilford
January 17th 2013


22980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I should check this out then..the outer limits was good, but not something I'm going to revisit very often. on the other hand, killing technology, dimension hatross and nothingface rule so yeah I'll get on this

thanks

KILL
January 17th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

real great review, this is even better than i thought it would be omg

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2013


21583 Comments


Gotta check this. Great review Willie.

Digging: Foxes in Fiction - Ontario Gothic

Willie
Moderator
January 17th 2013


16147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off


Good review

Is this better than the outer limits?


I agree with the other guy. This is much more similar to Dimension:Hatross and The Outer Limits is the best if their progressive rock albums.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

evilford
January 17th 2013


22980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool, sounds promising. nice work on the rev.

Detritivore
January 17th 2013


274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Daniel Mongrain, this is the guy behind this great album

Geadom
January 17th 2013


2838 Comments


I just can’t get over how much this album sounds like peak-era Voivod – the three album stretch
from Killing Technology to Nothingface, in case there was any doubt.


I
Must
Get
This

Thanks Trey, i love you (no homo.). Great review.

Those who havent: Get Dimension Hatross NOW. Its musical crack.


Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


6339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome review as usual.

Having only listened to the stream for a few times, I am currently not so amazed by the album mostly because I wasn't focused while listening.

I will listen to my physical copy (when it arrives...) with good headphones and then make a fair assessment of it.

Digging: Madred - Supersonic Brainfuck Overdrive

stabbler
January 17th 2013


1415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't get my hopes up dude!

Thronewolf
January 17th 2013


13 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ok, am I the only one who thinks the artwork is immensely terrible?

XingKing
January 17th 2013


11076 Comments


It kind of looks like it was drawn in MS Paint and then edited in Photoshop. It doesn't bother me though

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2013


6339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Artwork is "bad" in a good way.

CaptainDooRight
January 17th 2013


30334 Comments


5 it


evilford
January 17th 2013


22980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bad in a good way agreed

ViperAces
January 17th 2013


12504 Comments


i like the artwork



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy