TTNG 13.0.0.0.0
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

To play devil's advocate, Eagles, check out the plural options here:

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/prophecy

;D

Digging: Thou - Heathen

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 16th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haha nice, it's a confusing one. Your link is probably more valid.

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Skimaskcheck
January 16th 2013


2362 Comments


from what i heard, this is loads better than their old stuff

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

'Prophecies' is probably more commonly used, at least in my area. I just can't be fucked to change it, especially since I now see it's also grammatically correct haha. Thanks for looking into that for me though, it's helpful to know that stuff for sure

And interesting Skim, I thought the opposite on the first listen.

mindleviticus
January 16th 2013


8331 Comments


Terrific album

elephantREVOLUTION
January 16th 2013


2791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shit, i forgot this came out! going to listen now

pos

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 16th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ugghh this gets better with every listen I want to 5
Wish more people would get on this!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Thanks Elephant =]

And don't you worry, people will get all over this.

InfamousGrouse
January 16th 2013


3596 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

too much hype

ProjectFreak
January 16th 2013


1445 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

pos'd, streaming this now

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

I won't ever really understand how there can be too much hype, I guess because hype doesn't affect me too much. It used to when I first joined the site, but ever since, if I don't like something - no matter what others think - I just won't care for it much.

InfamousGrouse
January 16th 2013


3596 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean i dig it and stuff but all this AOTY chat is far too premature. need to give it another couple of listens anyway but i'll probably end up at 3.5.

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 16th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I've had it for two days and have listened to it 6+ times. I can foresee this record becoming my album of the year. That's my opinion regardless of the hype and letting it affect yours is just preposterous.

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 16th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yay a Sowing review of a shitty record got featured over this coooooooooooooooool

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Oh yeah, I understand. I would never say something like that this early - there may be something amazing right down the alley. But at the same time, I'm not salivating over this album (but I do love it)

And this should actually be featured in a few days' time - it's all about release dates, Eagles

ProjectFreak
January 16th 2013


1445 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

why is 2 Birds, 1 Stone And An Empty Stomach so freaking pretty

InfamousGrouse
January 16th 2013


3596 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

okay dude eagles just remember its only january 16th

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Especially with such an unpretty title!

InfamousGrouse
January 16th 2013


3596 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They never were great at song titles though let's be honest

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 16th 2013


5275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I would never say something like that this early

I mean I get that but in a situation where one of your favorite band releases a record after many years that exceeds expectations warrants that response IMO



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy