Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sgrevs
February 28th 2006


698 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I freakin' love this album. Kid A is probably the most relaxing song i can think of right now. EIIRP as well. The whole album is just splendid.



Lemon8
February 28th 2006


39 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I do appreciate the experimental qualities of this album, and it has grown on me a lot since the first listen.
But still, I can't see how anybody could rate this a 5.
To me, a 5 would be perfect. You could listen to a 5 a hundred times and it would never get old.
KID A is not perfect, and is hard to listen to. Just being honest about it.



Thor
February 28th 2006


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is Radiohead's third best album, followed by OK Computer and then The Bends which is my personal favorite.

Great review.

Storm In A Teacup
February 28th 2006


12781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still don't own any Radiohead albums.

The Jungler
February 28th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't see how anyone could give Kid A a 3.

Obviously it's not perfect but what is?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Smashing responses, very much appreciated.

I still find this album classic, but definitely not a first Radiohead album. Bends to OK Computer to this is my suggested route.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Two-Headed Boy
February 28th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Smashing" - nice.
Kid A is a milestone album. Every song is incredible. Every little thing is very appreciated on this album. Radiohead are one of the best bands not just of the nineties - but of popular music period.
This review is huge.

Zebra
Moderator
February 28th 2006


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pulled this out again just for kicks, and I always underestimate how good it actually is. 'Treefingers' is my favorite off the album. The only problem is that it is hard to adjust to the overall sound of the album after listening to 'The Bends' twice as much.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Radiohead for rock and roll HOF. Best way to explain it.

Don't know why, but I've never enjoyed Treefingers. It seems so unmusical, just aura oriented. This Message Edited On 02.28.06

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lemon8, This is nowhere near a 3. A 3 is an average, ok record. Radiohead hasn't put out a mildly eh album since Pablo Honey. This is not in any way shape or form less than a 4.

pulseczar
March 1st 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You guys are ridiculous.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks. I try to bring a smile to your faces.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Has anyone seen the Motion Picture Soundtrack video? epic.

The Jungler
March 4th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I thought there were no videos off this CD?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ive seen some, so there are def videos. Just no planned singles.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
March 9th 2006


3995 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This review is featured but wasn't written today. What's the deal?

Neoteric
March 9th 2006


3243 Comments


Maybe it's just random or something.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
March 9th 2006


3995 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's not supposed to be.

Kage
March 9th 2006


1172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[QUOTE=the review]This monumental change in direction nearly split the band in half. Guitarists Ed O' Brien and Johnny Greenwood had trouble adjusting to the fact that they would have to somehow participate without plucking a damn note. This from the men who added the guitar scratches in the nauseatingly overexposed single "Creep" in order to sabotage the song. These guys aren't usually that happy with Radiohead's music. [/QUOTE]
Wow, you need to check your facts on this one. It's true that the band was split in half, but Jonny Greenwood was at the forefront of not using guitars. He's the guy doing a lot of the auxilarry keyboards and mellotrons on OK Computer, when he was still playing guitar, much less on this album. Just watch live performances. He also does string arrangments and synth stuff.

Also, did you ever give credit to Med for this review? Parts of it in the first and second paragraph were lifted straight from his thread.This Message Edited On 03.09.06

Kyle
March 9th 2006


667 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm at the stage where I'm just starting to like it, after initially not. Idioteqe is such a tune :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy