Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Mongi, when the strings and Thom's voice detach from one another, then come soaring back is perfection.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly can't stress how perfect that song is. I must have listened to it 5 times today haha. And the whole album is bliss.

Digging: Opeth - Blackwater Park

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha wow. The incredible thing is, there are moments like that on every single song.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I feel like Treefingers is really under appreciated.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fits in perfectly with the rest of the album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Right after HTDC too. It's like a bleak one two punch.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let's be honest, the whole thing is pretty bleak. Treefingers is the only real respite.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea but those two songs in particular though. Like damn. I tend to favor bleak music anyway so I love it.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't have it any other way. I remember how disappointed I was after I first listened to this, having only heard OK Computer. How things have changed.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well when I first heard this, I didn't know what to think. It was weird. But on the second listen, it clicked hard.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Took me longer than that. After 7-8 fruitless spins, I put it aside and got The Bends instead. Gave it another shot a month or two later, and it blew me away.

Polyethylene
August 20th 2013



2955 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Clicked straight away for me. OKC took much longer, strangely

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Weird, I was in love with OKC by the "rain down" section in Paranoid Android.

kingjulian
August 21st 2013



1291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

First time I listened to this it was on an hour-long drive to work on a rainy morning. Fantastic way to experience this album for the first time.

Oh, and driving through the snow while listening to this is incredible. I live in LA so it doesn't happen very often haha

avonbarksdale221
August 21st 2013



7028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That would have fit the mood perfectly. This is the definition of a winter album.

DazSkunk
August 21st 2013



32 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

OK Computer was the first CD I ever got, My Mom bought it when it came out in 1997, but she didn't
like it and gave it to me, it took me a couple of listens to appreciate the sound of it but now it's
one of my favorite albums of all time, Kid A clicked right from the beginning though

Digging: Mr. Scruff - Keep It Unreal

BigPleb
August 21st 2013



28521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Better than OK Comp guyz.

NeroCorleone80
August 21st 2013



26861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah

Digging: Morbid Angel - Blessed Are the Sick

BigPleb
August 21st 2013



28521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yah

NeroCorleone80
August 21st 2013



26861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not enough guitar



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy