Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DazSkunk
August 20th 2013



33 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@avonbarksdale221 aight man, thanks, I had a lot of fun on the site so far, cheers

@Mongi123 How To Dissapear Completely really blew me away the first time I heard it, I think that song
and Motion Picture Soundtrack are both perfect soundtracks for depression, that helplessness I guess.
but of course the whole album fits the idea like no other

Digging: Clutch - Clutch

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@DazSkunk Yea dude definitely my favorite song on Kid A. It's just perfect. It's kinda cool how the strings toward the end kinda turn to chaotic as if your losing sight of reality, but suddenly snaps back.

DazSkunk
August 20th 2013



33 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@Mongi123 that song really gave me the chills, my mood became really heavy the first time I heard it, I nearly broke down crying
I also felt that way with Climbing Up The Walls from OK Computer, with the chaotic ending and thom yorke's scream, really chilling.

The777thVermicide
August 20th 2013



277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Optimistic and how to disspear are my favorite, both songs are powerful and intense

NeroCorleone80
August 20th 2013



28669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah Optimist rules

Digging: Howlin Wolf - Howlin' Wolf/Moanin' in the Moonlight

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Daz Dude Climbing Up The Walls came out of nowhere. That's why it got my full attention.

YakNips
August 20th 2013



9071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idioteque is my fave

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't forget Idioteque either yea

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The synth that comes in about 3 minutes into the title track is pure bliss.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Mongi, when the strings and Thom's voice detach from one another, then come soaring back is perfection.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly can't stress how perfect that song is. I must have listened to it 5 times today haha. And the whole album is bliss.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha wow. The incredible thing is, there are moments like that on every single song.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I feel like Treefingers is really under appreciated.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fits in perfectly with the rest of the album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Right after HTDC too. It's like a bleak one two punch.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let's be honest, the whole thing is pretty bleak. Treefingers is the only real respite.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea but those two songs in particular though. Like damn. I tend to favor bleak music anyway so I love it.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't have it any other way. I remember how disappointed I was after I first listened to this, having only heard OK Computer. How things have changed.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



9548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well when I first heard this, I didn't know what to think. It was weird. But on the second listen, it clicked hard.

avonbarksdale221
August 20th 2013



8180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Took me longer than that. After 7-8 fruitless spins, I put it aside and got The Bends instead. Gave it another shot a month or two later, and it blew me away.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy