Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
avonbarksdale221
October 17th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Who cares about the nonsensical lyrics when it sounds that good.

Cut the kids is prob best though yeah.

demigod!
October 17th 2013


45006 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the bass line on morning bell is so good

Digging: Autechre - LP5

avonbarksdale221
October 17th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeeeeeeah.

Colin's bass lines in general are really great.

climactic
October 17th 2013


19850 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the whole point is that the lyrics are insane ramblings but the way theyre sung/enunciated sounds swee

Rowan5215
October 17th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ yeah I know but the "sleepy jack" part is just stupid, especially since the rest of the lyrics in Morning Bell are some of the better/more sane ones on the album

demigod!
October 17th 2013


45006 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i never got the sleepy jack line its complete nonsense lol

btw http://plug.dj/hybrid-theory/

Rowan5215
October 17th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it really is and the rest of that song's lyrics are so fucking good
also nah can't man

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


11464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well he did pull the lyrics out of a hat lol so basically all of it is nonsense but they all fall into place surprisingly well

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As I said on Plug:

I see OK Computer as the band's paranoia, and I see Kid A as the lasting depression following it

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hmm that's a cool interpretation but OKC doesn't represent paranoia nearly as well as this represents depression imo

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd consider songs like Airbag, Paranoid Android, Fitter Happier, Electioneering, etc. to have a more paranoid feel. But when you listen to Everything in Its Right Place off this, right off the bat something's immediately different. Sounding very isolated and almost tragic

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not saying I disagree with the way you interpreted it, I'm just saying this does a much better job with representing its emotion if you follow me. This definitely does one of the best jobs I've ever heard at conveying depression whereas I've heard plenty of albums more paranoid than OKC.

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How To Disappear Completely is one of the most defeated, soul crushing songs I have ever heard.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Motion Picture Soundtrack too, even though it's uplifting at the same time. And the title track is just fucking scary, same with Idioteque.

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I agree that this definitely conveys its emotion better. Both albums are 4.5s for me, Ok Computer growing off me and Kid A growing on me. So it's pretty much evened out

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No doubt man. It's one of those rare albums that takes you away to another place.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry avon but OKC is overrated and pretty far off my top 3 RH
This is something else entirely

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I swear, OK Computer is underrated by the regular users of this site.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


27945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's because they're trying to counter it being overrated by everyone else ever : )

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I'm not sure why there's been a random group of people on here against OK Computer recently. I love Kid A, but OK Computer is great too imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy