Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
October 17th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ yeah I know but the "sleepy jack" part is just stupid, especially since the rest of the lyrics in Morning Bell are some of the better/more sane ones on the album

demigod!
October 17th 2013


47101 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i never got the sleepy jack line its complete nonsense lol



btw http://plug.dj/hybrid-theory/

Rowan5215
October 17th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it really is and the rest of that song's lyrics are so fucking good

also nah can't man

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


14720 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well he did pull the lyrics out of a hat lol so basically all of it is nonsense but they all fall into place surprisingly well

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As I said on Plug:



I see OK Computer as the band's paranoia, and I see Kid A as the lasting depression following it

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hmm that's a cool interpretation but OKC doesn't represent paranoia nearly as well as this represents depression imo

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd consider songs like Airbag, Paranoid Android, Fitter Happier, Electioneering, etc. to have a more paranoid feel. But when you listen to Everything in Its Right Place off this, right off the bat something's immediately different. Sounding very isolated and almost tragic

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not saying I disagree with the way you interpreted it, I'm just saying this does a much better job with representing its emotion if you follow me. This definitely does one of the best jobs I've ever heard at conveying depression whereas I've heard plenty of albums more paranoid than OKC.

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How To Disappear Completely is one of the most defeated, soul crushing songs I have ever heard.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Motion Picture Soundtrack too, even though it's uplifting at the same time. And the title track is just fucking scary, same with Idioteque.

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I agree that this definitely conveys its emotion better. Both albums are 4.5s for me, Ok Computer growing off me and Kid A growing on me. So it's pretty much evened out

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No doubt man. It's one of those rare albums that takes you away to another place.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry avon but OKC is overrated and pretty far off my top 3 RH

This is something else entirely

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I swear, OK Computer is underrated by the regular users of this site.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's because they're trying to counter it being overrated by everyone else ever : )

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I'm not sure why there's been a random group of people on here against OK Computer recently. I love Kid A, but OK Computer is great too imo

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah it's still a great album but people saying it's Radiohead's best, let alone the best album of the 90s or whatever.... nah

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly Exit Music is OKC weak point along with Karma Police imo

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its weird, yeah. OK Computer has the best collection of songs I have ever heard; every song for me

other than Fitter Happier and Electioneering is 5/5. Its anthemic, its emotional, its message is still

relevant. Its too hard to compare albums from different genres, but OKC is by far the best rock album

I've heard from the 90s.

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


31016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but it doesn't have the flow or atmosphere that I have come to regard as one of their strongest traits



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy