Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No doubt man. It's one of those rare albums that takes you away to another place.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry avon but OKC is overrated and pretty far off my top 3 RH

This is something else entirely

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blonde

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I swear, OK Computer is underrated by the regular users of this site.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's because they're trying to counter it being overrated by everyone else ever : )

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I'm not sure why there's been a random group of people on here against OK Computer recently. I love Kid A, but OK Computer is great too imo

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah it's still a great album but people saying it's Radiohead's best, let alone the best album of the 90s or whatever.... nah

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly Exit Music is OKC weak point along with Karma Police imo

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its weird, yeah. OK Computer has the best collection of songs I have ever heard; every song for me

other than Fitter Happier and Electioneering is 5/5. Its anthemic, its emotional, its message is still

relevant. Its too hard to compare albums from different genres, but OKC is by far the best rock album

I've heard from the 90s.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but it doesn't have the flow or atmosphere that I have come to regard as one of their strongest traits

demigod!
October 18th 2013


48163 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i loved okc a lot until i heard kid a and in rainbows, idk why but after hearing those it kinda lost its charm

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

Necrotica
October 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree with Fripp on this one

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea dude Kid A is superior. OKC is still relevant because of its deep message which is what I love about it but this is just perfect

Gwyn.
October 18th 2013


16736 Comments


"Overrated"

that's just my favorite word

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm with demi, plus I think this has both better flow and stronger tracks. How to Disappear > every song on OKC

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What Fripp said.





demigod!
October 18th 2013


48163 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

how to disappear is omfg

best radiohead ballad for sure

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best vocal performance Thom ever did IMO, and thats saying something

demigod!
October 18th 2013


48163 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

black star is cool but it doesn't even come close imo

avonbarksdale221
October 18th 2013


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Second half rules man, Idioteque especially is one of the best RH songs of all time

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't classify Black Star as a ballad though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy