Air Review Low Wishes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YankeeDudel
January 14th 2013



9311 Comments


WOW! this must be a profound musical achievement

Digging: William Tyler - Impossible Truth

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2013



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2013



1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I almost want to prematurely rate this to bump that average up because it's too damn low. The 3 track sample rules

Digging: My Brightest Diamond - None More Than You

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2013



1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unless the other tracks are crap, but I somehow doubt that

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2013



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They aren't. In fact, the cuts titled "My Automatic", "Animal", and "H" are, IMHO, actually the record's best.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2013



1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What would you say is the weakest? "Waiting Lessons" didn't impress me much, but that could be because I was still enamored by "America's Son."

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2013



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hmm, well perhaps "Low Wishes"? "Young" isn't particularly transcendental as well, but really, we're splitting hairs here haha. The album is pretty ace, overall.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2013



1648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well, sounds like I'll definitely be getting it then.

garth
January 18th 2013



91 Comments


Was kind of getting over indie rock, but this is enjoyable. Whether it does a great deal for me remains to be seen though.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 18th 2013



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Did you visit the band's Bandcamp page or something, garth?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2013



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The album is streaming here now, for anyone that's interested:

http://kxt.org/first-listen-air-review/

Hep Kat
January 24th 2013



15246 Comments


this shit is pretty gay dont you staff guys ever review any real indie ROCK

Digging: Botany Boyz - Forever Botany

Fieryfenderz
January 25th 2013



1432 Comments


fin is a cover of the Anberlin song right?

ThyCrossAwaits
January 25th 2013



3049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuuuuuuck I want this

Winrar
January 25th 2013



1722 Comments


i like the album artwork

feanaro
January 25th 2013



817 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

american son and waiting lessons are exquisite

Digging: King Creosote - From Scotland With Love

PorkchopExpress
January 26th 2013



387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is just so, so good.

Eko
January 27th 2013



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Saw these guys last night, was pretty fun. Not 4.5 but great little record

ProjectFreak
January 31st 2013



1302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jamming this now, and I'm kind of surprised at how much I like this

ProjectFreak
January 31st 2013



1302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anyone ever heard of a philly-based band called Airports? Because I think this gives off a similar vibe (though significantly more refined), and not just because of the name.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy