Anthrax Persistence of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah i still have to hear sound of white noise

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

FearThyEvil
January 11th 2013


12690 Comments


My question is someone said Belladonna is a douche but I don't know any history of him to be one. If he is I'd like to be enlightened. I don't think you be anymore of a douche than Mustaine at this point.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i have no idea lol the music is good that's all that matters

FearThyEvil
January 11th 2013


12690 Comments


I saw it on reddit. A few people said he was a douche but no explanation was given.

BlackLlama
January 11th 2013


1706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"yeah i still have to hear sound of white noise"

Go now young Jedi! That is actually one of my favorite Anthrax albums. It rates up there with this release. I also played the fuck out of Attack of the Killer B's back in the day.

InbredJed
January 12th 2013


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ya Killer B's was what got me into old Anthrax since SOWN was actually my first exposure to them.

On the topic of Belladonna being a douche, I find it hard to believe since he seems to be a pretty down to earth and centred being. He lives out on a ranch in the country and doesn't really seem to care about pop-culture other than to give back to the fans, where as Scott seems to idolize Gene Simmons' approach to getting his name out there no matter what, doing MTV interviews and having his own cooking show.

Charlie Benante was recently in the news for an altercation with his ex-wife. I love the sense of humor these guys have and their music, but I Scott and Charlie treat Anthrax like a business, where I tend to think that Joey came at it with his heart.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2013


20075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ah the perfect album to start off a monday

Geadom
January 26th 2013


2827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pos, good review. I love the first track, but this album SERIOUSLY bores me, i always stop halfway and jam something else.



oltnabrick
January 26th 2013


31301 Comments


some of the songs are way to long on this one

Digging: Lil Debbie - Young Bitch

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2013


20075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the first two songs are long but i love them so they don't feel long to me. It is slower paced but it's worth it if you're patient it grows on you! i'm kind of obsessed with this band lately though.

thanks for the pos geadom.

InbredJed
January 27th 2013


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Keep It In The Family is 7min + and In My World is 6:25, everything on this album is too long. But that doesn't mean it don't kick ass

ViperAces
January 27th 2013


12485 Comments


yea its so zzzzz

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 27th 2013


20075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not too long IMO. Other thrash bands have 7 plus minute songs and people don't give them so much shit. besides the songs don't even feel that long to me but maybe that's just me.

miketunneyiscool123
August 27th 2014


661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's hard figuring out my favorite Anthrax album sometimes. When I want melodic, fast thrash, I listen to STD. When I want mosh pit fodder, I listen to ATL. When I want darker music, I listen to POT.

BigPleb
August 27th 2014


37585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anthrax needs moar love m/

miketunneyiscool123
August 27th 2014


661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know right?

facupm
October 19th 2014


8385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this isnt boring for almost its entirety



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy