Anthrax Persistence of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks JT

do you like their other albums?

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21453 Comments


Yeah I love Spreading the Disease and Among the Living.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

then get on this shit lol.

it's not as immediate as those albums as i mentioned in the review, but i'm hooked on this album now. I've had Time, Blood, and Got the Time stuck in my head all week.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh and belly of the beast

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


I just can't seem to get into this band's music. Review is solid and made me want to give them another shot though, so good for you, Atari.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks man haven't been reviewing as much so i feeel rusty and the kind words help

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


Ha ha, at least you are still writing. I haven't done anything since October.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why not man? the review's you've written were solid.

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


Thanks. I honestly don't know. I just haven't had the urge in a while. I have a Thrice review that's almost done, but I just can't seem to finish it.

Now that I think about it, I did like what I heard off of Spreading The Disease. Haven't really dug anything else I've heard by Anthrax yet though.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what thrice album?

and ha it's cool if you don't like anthrax but yeah spreading the disease rules

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


The Artist In The Ambulance. It's possibly my favorite album ever. Which might be why it's tough for me to finish it. Like I am not doing it justice with my words compared to how I feel about it or some crap like that. It's just a really important album to me for whatever reason.

I don't know what it is about their other stuff, it just kind of feels like it drags. Spreading The Disease just works for me for some reason though. I like his vocals better and it seems like there is more going on with the guitars.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really need to relisten to the artist in the ambulance then. I loved their alchemy index albums.

and yeah spreading the disease has some of belladonna's best vocals

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


I like Artist and Vheissu the most from them (honestly love all their material), but Artist always sticks out over everything else.

The Alchemy Indexes are great just because of what they were capable of doing with them. They set out to wrote music and lyrics based around the elements and were successful aside from a few weaker (but not bad) songs here and there. I think Daedalus is the best song they have written and is probably one of my all time favorite songs.

lol sorry. Thrice is my favorite band and I can go on and on about them. I was totally bummed when the broke up/went on hiatus or whatever you want to call it.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no need to apologize. yeah i thought it was crazy how the fire album was more aggressive and the water album actually did a good job of making you feel like you were under water and stuff. I don't remember which song is Daedalus off the top of my head but i think i have one of the alchemy albums rated at a 4.5

I'm not even sure i've heard artist in the ambulance in its entirety so i'll get on that asap!

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


Daedalus is off the Air Index. It's gorgeous, you might give it another listen. Artist is a good mix of post hardcore with some alt rock thrown in. If you want something heavy try out Paper Tigers and if you want something light, go for the title track. Silhouette and The Abolition Of Man are a good mix between the two. Fuck, the whole album is fantastic, but don't take my word for it. I think you would enjoy it.

Also, the guitar solos on Spreading The Disease are up in the kick ass region. Listening to it again, I am surprised at how much I like it. Especially since I couldn't even finish an entire song of off this album.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol yeah spreading the disease might be their most accessible album. any songs in particular you like off of it?

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


Lone Justice is pretty sweet. Not real sure yet though. I just listened to it straight through once on Spotify a little bit ago. I knew I had heard some Anthrax I liked and I was perusing through their albums trying to figure out which one it was.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

madhouse is where it's at. medusa is insanely catchy though

Ecnalzen
January 11th 2013


6787 Comments


Medusa is a fun ride. The guitar work is very nicely done.

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12485 Comments


Spreading The Disease is perhaps their best. Used to really like Lone Justice but all of the songs rule.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy