Anthrax Persistence of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
January 10th 2013


16657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

The best Anthrax release.

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Dusk and Her Embrace - The Original Sin

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at this point i'm not sure which album is my favorite. obviousy between this, spreading the disease, and among the living though.

Digging: Direct Hit! - Wasted Mind

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


2318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a personal favourite from Anthrax for me. 'Time', 'Blood' and 'Keep it in the family' themselves are finely written songs in my opinion. I believe it was just as significant to their career as 'Rust in peace' was to Megadeth or 'Seasons of the Abyss' to Slayer. Pretty good review, but I would suggest putting asterisks around 'ahem' in the last paragraph-I guess it just gives slightly more clarity to the reader.

Digging: Qrixkuor - Three Devils Dance

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@linguist, okay thanks i'll edit it!

TheNotrap
January 10th 2013


8412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@Willie

It's more ambitious than their previous albums, but Among The Living and Spreading The Disease are their best releases, in my opinion.



Digging: Flotsam and Jetsam - Flotsam and Jetsam

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks as always captain

tempest--
January 10th 2013


18168 Comments


Second favourite Anthrax album, love the Got The Time cover

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i suppose i should mention it's a cover in the review lol. i knew that i just didn't research it. who's it a cover by though?

tempest--
January 10th 2013


18168 Comments


Uh, I'm not sure to be honest.

InbredJed
January 10th 2013


6474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Joe Jackson

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool thanks

NightmareCinema16
January 10th 2013


2016 Comments


I forgot that you had a review recently. Hey, it's still very good. POS. Still not as easy for me to get into Anthrax. I got lucky with Metallica.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thank you sir. i find that anthrax grows on you the more you listen to them. do you like megadeth too or just metallica?

tempest--
January 11th 2013


18168 Comments


Out of The Big 4, I find the Anthrax's music is the most 'fun' to listen to. I feel like having a party when listening to Among the Living!

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12557 Comments


this is an hour long thrash album, omg hope it wont suck really

BlackLlama
January 11th 2013


2001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Big ups. I have to go rate Anthrax on here. This easily my favorite from them.

Digging: Warm - The Human Exemplar

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's definitely becoming one of my favorites too.



about to jam some horrorscope by the way (i got it for xmas!)

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


25233 Comments


Good reivew Atari, pos'd.

Never given this album a proper lisen for some reason, I should probably change that.

Digging: Miles Davis / Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12557 Comments


imagine if they have removed the first three tracks woah

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks JT



do you like their other albums?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy