Anthrax Persistence of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
January 10th 2013


15965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

The best Anthrax release.

Digging: Necropoli - I

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

at this point i'm not sure which album is my favorite. obviousy between this, spreading the disease, and among the living though.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


1874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a personal favourite from Anthrax for me. 'Time', 'Blood' and 'Keep it in the family' themselves are finely written songs in my opinion. I believe it was just as significant to their career as 'Rust in peace' was to Megadeth or 'Seasons of the Abyss' to Slayer. Pretty good review, but I would suggest putting asterisks around 'ahem' in the last paragraph-I guess it just gives slightly more clarity to the reader.

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@linguist, okay thanks i'll edit it!

TheNotrap
January 10th 2013


8065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@Willie
It's more ambitious than their previous albums, but Among The Living and Spreading The Disease are their best releases, in my opinion.


Digging: Cannibal Corpse - A Skeletal Domain

CaptainDooRight
January 10th 2013


29097 Comments


swee rev, pos

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks as always captain

tempest--
January 10th 2013


13430 Comments


Second favourite Anthrax album, love the Got The Time cover

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i suppose i should mention it's a cover in the review lol. i knew that i just didn't research it. who's it a cover by though?

tempest--
January 10th 2013


13430 Comments


Uh, I'm not sure to be honest.

InbredJed
January 10th 2013


5847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Joe Jackson

Digging: JJ Cale - Okie

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cool thanks

NightmareCinema16
January 10th 2013


2016 Comments


I forgot that you had a review recently. Hey, it's still very good. POS. Still not as easy for me to get into Anthrax. I got lucky with Metallica.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thank you sir. i find that anthrax grows on you the more you listen to them. do you like megadeth too or just metallica?

tempest--
January 11th 2013


13430 Comments


Out of The Big 4, I find the Anthrax's music is the most 'fun' to listen to. I feel like having a party when listening to Among the Living!

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12428 Comments


this is an hour long thrash album, omg hope it wont suck really

BlackLlama
January 11th 2013


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Big ups. I have to go rate Anthrax on here. This easily my favorite from them.

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it's definitely becoming one of my favorites too.

about to jam some horrorscope by the way (i got it for xmas!)

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


20644 Comments


Good reivew Atari, pos'd.

Never given this album a proper lisen for some reason, I should probably change that.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12428 Comments


imagine if they have removed the first three tracks woah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy