Anthrax Persistence of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
January 10th 2013


16578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

The best Anthrax release.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at this point i'm not sure which album is my favorite. obviousy between this, spreading the disease, and among the living though.

Digging: Kevin Morby - Singing Saw

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a personal favourite from Anthrax for me. 'Time', 'Blood' and 'Keep it in the family' themselves are finely written songs in my opinion. I believe it was just as significant to their career as 'Rust in peace' was to Megadeth or 'Seasons of the Abyss' to Slayer. Pretty good review, but I would suggest putting asterisks around 'ahem' in the last paragraph-I guess it just gives slightly more clarity to the reader.

Digging: Inverloch - Distance | Collapsed

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@linguist, okay thanks i'll edit it!

TheNotrap
January 10th 2013


8392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@Willie

It's more ambitious than their previous albums, but Among The Living and Spreading The Disease are their best releases, in my opinion.



Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks as always captain

tempest--
January 10th 2013


17775 Comments


Second favourite Anthrax album, love the Got The Time cover

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i suppose i should mention it's a cover in the review lol. i knew that i just didn't research it. who's it a cover by though?

tempest--
January 10th 2013


17775 Comments


Uh, I'm not sure to be honest.

InbredJed
January 10th 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Joe Jackson

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool thanks

NightmareCinema16
January 10th 2013


2016 Comments


I forgot that you had a review recently. Hey, it's still very good. POS. Still not as easy for me to get into Anthrax. I got lucky with Metallica.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thank you sir. i find that anthrax grows on you the more you listen to them. do you like megadeth too or just metallica?

tempest--
January 11th 2013


17775 Comments


Out of The Big 4, I find the Anthrax's music is the most 'fun' to listen to. I feel like having a party when listening to Among the Living!

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12552 Comments


this is an hour long thrash album, omg hope it wont suck really

BlackLlama
January 11th 2013


1850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Big ups. I have to go rate Anthrax on here. This easily my favorite from them.

Digging: Bayside - Vacancy

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's definitely becoming one of my favorites too.



about to jam some horrorscope by the way (i got it for xmas!)

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


24909 Comments


Good reivew Atari, pos'd.

Never given this album a proper lisen for some reason, I should probably change that.

Digging: Elzhi - Lead Poison

ViperAces
January 11th 2013


12552 Comments


imagine if they have removed the first three tracks woah

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks JT



do you like their other albums?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy