Venn Rain Cymatic Cymbols
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Awesome, pos'd.

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

venn rain slowly becoming sputnik's obscurist ambient of choice

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


18445 Comments


and the only reason is because riff is reviewing it hmmm his heart must be torn

Digging: Recondite - Caldera/DRGN 2

Graveyard
January 10th 2013


5728 Comments


def agree this has more of a mellower atmosphere comparied to his other releases

but FIRST LIGHT mAn!@#!

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

venn rain slowly becoming sputnik's obscurist ambient of choice[2]


haha.

RiffOClock
January 10th 2013


1048 Comments


why isnt staff rating this yet

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

duh they are still trying to penetrate the 30yrs of hard work that was swans' latest jane doe.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow nice review

album rules. It took me on a journey though space AND time last night (!!!)

I recommend drugs + this album.

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

which drugs, space & time wtf hallucinogenics?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

mushrooms

I wasn't really hallucinating I was just tripping real hard and this album was a nice lil buddy during said trip.

It's awesome sober too, of course.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

have you guys heard/do you guys like that Night Shift album? It's called Trespassers to Nowhere I think. only asking cause I guess it's kinda ambient, maybe electroacoustic, seems like something you'd like.

CaptainDooRight
January 10th 2013


29095 Comments


nice, pos

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

Keyblade
January 10th 2013


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what the eff is an obscurist?

Digging: Strawberry Switchblade - Strawberry Switchblade

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013


8229 Comments


"have you guys heard/do you guys like that Night Shift album? It's called Trespassers to Nowhere I think. only asking cause I guess it's kinda ambient, maybe electroacoustic, seems like something you'd like."

still waiting for jonny to hook me up with that :[

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"what the eff is an obscurist?"

it's an adjective, not a noun. They're talking about "obscurist ambient" aka "ambient music that is obscure."

well actually I guess it could be a noun: "something or someone who obscures"

"still waiting for jonny to hook me up with that :["

if you mean to legally buy then word, good for you, but if you're a 80% pirate like me (arrr) then it was pretty damn easy to find.

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013


8229 Comments


oh sweet it's on rpdgtr

Keyblade
January 10th 2013


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aids wouldn't the adjective just be obscure?

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013


8229 Comments


this is fucking huge

The Night Shift album that is

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


16137 Comments


I still really need to check this. Dig the review.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

idk we just add "ist" to the end of words now. It's 2013 man get with the times.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy