Venn Rain Cymatic Cymbols
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Awesome, pos'd.

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



4507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

venn rain slowly becoming sputnik's obscurist ambient of choice

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013



18227 Comments


and the only reason is because riff is reviewing it hmmm his heart must be torn

Digging: Syndrone - Salmataxia

Graveyard
January 10th 2013



5675 Comments


def agree this has more of a mellower atmosphere comparied to his other releases

but FIRST LIGHT mAn!@#!

Digging: Total Control - Typical System

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

venn rain slowly becoming sputnik's obscurist ambient of choice[2]


haha.

RiffOClock
January 10th 2013



1044 Comments


why isnt staff rating this yet

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

duh they are still trying to penetrate the 30yrs of hard work that was swans' latest jane doe.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow nice review

album rules. It took me on a journey though space AND time last night (!!!)

I recommend drugs + this album.

GiaNXGX
January 10th 2013



4867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

which drugs, space & time wtf hallucinogenics?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

mushrooms

I wasn't really hallucinating I was just tripping real hard and this album was a nice lil buddy during said trip.

It's awesome sober too, of course.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

have you guys heard/do you guys like that Night Shift album? It's called Trespassers to Nowhere I think. only asking cause I guess it's kinda ambient, maybe electroacoustic, seems like something you'd like.

CaptainDooRight
January 10th 2013



28688 Comments


nice, pos

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

Keyblade
January 10th 2013



14617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what the eff is an obscurist?

Digging: Kacica - Kacica

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013



8199 Comments


"have you guys heard/do you guys like that Night Shift album? It's called Trespassers to Nowhere I think. only asking cause I guess it's kinda ambient, maybe electroacoustic, seems like something you'd like."

still waiting for jonny to hook me up with that :[

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"what the eff is an obscurist?"

it's an adjective, not a noun. They're talking about "obscurist ambient" aka "ambient music that is obscure."

well actually I guess it could be a noun: "something or someone who obscures"

"still waiting for jonny to hook me up with that :["

if you mean to legally buy then word, good for you, but if you're a 80% pirate like me (arrr) then it was pretty damn easy to find.

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013



8199 Comments


oh sweet it's on rpdgtr

Keyblade
January 10th 2013



14617 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aids wouldn't the adjective just be obscure?

mindleviticus
January 10th 2013



8199 Comments


this is fucking huge

The Night Shift album that is

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013



16134 Comments


I still really need to check this. Dig the review.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

idk we just add "ist" to the end of words now. It's 2013 man get with the times.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy