Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
loveisamixtape
February 19th 2013


6028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

who all do you consider in that scene

sniper
February 19th 2013


19050 Comments


specifically those 5 bands from different genres that always get discussed together for some reason. those bands that all the scene kids from your old high school are into now.

XingKing
February 19th 2013


10612 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"every band on "the wave" (ta, pianos, ld, defeater, and mdam) had really good debuts and pretty underwhelming sophomore lps. the lack long after was pretty good though."

This is insanely and unfortunately true.

sniper
February 19th 2013


19050 Comments


i concur

loveisamixtape
February 19th 2013


6028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not all of the sophomore lps were disappointing

i feel wildlife as a whole was better than "somewhere"

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


50412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like all the sophomores


Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

loveisamixtape
February 19th 2013


6028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i agree with trebor, actually. besides one

don't know how much i care for mdam

fromtheinside
February 19th 2013


18300 Comments


lol i told you guys he was wrong already. wildlife was easily the largest leap in progression in that wave scene. still, pianos being the best is laughable.

Digging: Gehenna - Seen Through the Veils of Darkness

loveisamixtape
February 19th 2013


6028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they were really boring live

i'd call defeater the best of that group

sniper
February 19th 2013


19050 Comments


defeater fuckin blow. wildlife is pretty much on par with somewhere yeah.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


50412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

wildlife is awful, love all da rest

fromtheinside
February 19th 2013


18300 Comments


pssshhh wht?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ill review Trinidad Jame$


TrantaLocked
March 12th 2013


1515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

EP didn't do much for me. Not bad though.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013


50412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still obsessed with this

demigod!
April 11th 2013


44468 Comments


never really got why these two did a split. they're both pretty successful bands. aren't splits usually meant for small time bands who can't really afford to record full lengths or EPs and are just trying to get some attention?



Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013


50412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

According to Keith from Empire! Empire! who also owns Count Your Lucky Stars, splits are just for the fans and don't really attract new audiences

Back in the day they were for poor bands yeah, but now you can just record on a fucking laptop anyway

Ignimbrite
April 11th 2013


5345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never really got why these two did a split. they're both pretty successful bands. aren't splits usually meant for small time bands who can't really afford to record full lengths or EPs and are just trying to get some attention?


what is this i don't even

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

demigod!
April 11th 2013


44468 Comments


me being out of step, apparently

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2013


50412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Leftover songs too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy