Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
iwasnvrurbf
January 11th 2013


626 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

La Dispute split>Pianos split>Casket Lottery split>Make Do and Mend split

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


53320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the la dispute split is so so so overrated



auberginedreams
January 11th 2013


6081 Comments


that's probably because you don't like la dispute.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2013


53320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well kind of, but I don't even think the Touche side is very good

bach
January 11th 2013


15038 Comments


There's no pleasing you guys.

iwasnvrurbf
January 11th 2013


626 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe you don't like the Touché side because it features Jordan?

taxidermist
January 11th 2013


7224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A BIG BOX OF I.O.U.'S RESTS INSIDE MY CHEST.

BallsToTheWall
January 13th 2013


46183 Comments


I can't believe you wrote this much for two songs.

Digging: The Kovenant - Nexus Polaris

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 13th 2013


6386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^

taxidermist
January 13th 2013


7224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't believe you wrote this much for two songs.



Heh, it's not THAT much, is it? :p

jmh886
January 14th 2013


1481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

both bands rule. Two of my favorite bands I've gotten into in recent years, along with Defeater and La Dispute, I really like the direction of all these bands.

XingKing
January 14th 2013


11828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I can't believe you wrote this much for two songs."



Clearly you have not seen my Wolf Whistle and Ritual Mess reviews. EPs that clock in under 7 minutes and I wrote even more than this review.





Spluger
January 14th 2013


1216 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well arent you just mr KINGSTATICTHETHIRD

henryChinaski
January 15th 2013


3439 Comments


Needs more tracks.

Digging: Bear's Den - Red Earth & Pouring Rain

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2013


6386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

XingKing human interaction extraordinaire

spanndrew58
January 15th 2013


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just ordered this on 7" I hope it's as good as the potential

jmh886
January 16th 2013


1481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the pianos song is soooooooooo good. Touche Amore's song is not quite as good.

redcapediver
January 16th 2013


24 Comments


derrrrr

sniper
January 17th 2013


19075 Comments


i hate kyle's vocals. it sounds like he's doing a bad impression of the dude from the saddest landscape. the tremble sounds forced and gimmicky, which is a shame, since his old screaming voice was really cool. their songwriting is still solid but they just aren't as cool when they aren't aggressive.

it's cool to hear touche amore do some new stuff with their sound (at least [they] tried) but their side was only marginally better than pbtt.

overall, not very good.

the review is great though, you really should write more. pos.


ConsumerOfNut
January 18th 2013


325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bought 2 copies of the 7" to sell to crazed fans who missed out for twice the price. That said, this was decent. I liked Touche's better because I think the whole "I can sing clean vocals poorly and people will love it because it's emotional" thing is getting annoying.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy