Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
taxidermist
January 8th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks dude.

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



9901 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm getting pretty tired with these "wave" bands. it also kind of annoys me that they'd charge $2 for 9 min of material without a physical copy involved

review was solid though. my only complaint is that PBTT lyrics take up about half of that 2nd paragraph. maybe cut those down a bit. good review overall though. how's it hangin' 'mando?

ShitsofRain
January 8th 2013



4725 Comments


touche amore is trying too much, pianos are great as usual.

Digging: Ground Zero - Revolutionary Pekinese Opera, Ver. 1.28

taxidermist
January 8th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The whole 'wave' thing is definitely out of hand. Spawning a lot of shitty copycat bands and pseudo-elitists from what I've seen. Thanks for the input though, Weeping. Everything's pretty good. Life is pretty damn good. You?

ThePac
January 8th 2013



219 Comments


was thinking of getting this but shipping to the UK cost more than the damn vinyls

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



9901 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

can't complain. on break, yearning to go back to school and start real life again

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



48581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'll Get By hit me really hard today for some reason

Digging: Banner Pilot - Souvenir

pmmets07
January 8th 2013



5791 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

2 years ago i would be fapping over this but honestly both songs were really boring

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



48581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"$2 for 9 min"

Most albums are around 40 minutes and are usually 10 dollars so this split is relatively cheaper if you do da math

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



20250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

$12 for 9 mins is a lot though

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



48581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Shipping costs can't be controlled, and it's not like bands profit from high shipping costs

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



9901 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Most albums are around 40 minutes and are usually 10 dollars so this split is relatively cheaper if you do da math"

yeah but those $10 account for the physical copies that need to be manufactured. i guess it's not a big deal it just irked me a little

iswimfast
January 8th 2013



1137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like the TA song more then the piano's one. im looking forward to a new TA album.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013



9505 Comments


Cool review, man. You should definitely write more.

Also, you know you're interested in an album when you write 4+ paragraphs on two tracks

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



20250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pianos song is better

taxidermist
January 8th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks a lot dude. I must say I enjoyed the split a lot, haha. Touche's style is pretty run of the mill for me now, but they still manage to pique my interest. I hope their next album is great. Pianos' track hits you right in the feels :P

Scoot
January 8th 2013



17493 Comments


touche amore kind of suck

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 8th 2013



5052 Comments


Touche don't suck but the PBTT song is way better

Digging: Future - Honest

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013



9505 Comments


It's hard for me to appreciate groups like these if I don't have the lyrics in front of me, which probably is why I haven't checked most of them out

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013



5923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that was fast, didn't this just come out today?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy