Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
taxidermist
January 8th 2013


7212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks dude.

Digging: Whirr/Nothing - Split

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013


10205 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm getting pretty tired with these "wave" bands. it also kind of annoys me that they'd charge $2 for 9 min of material without a physical copy involved

review was solid though. my only complaint is that PBTT lyrics take up about half of that 2nd paragraph. maybe cut those down a bit. good review overall though. how's it hangin' 'mando?

ShitsofRain
January 8th 2013


5943 Comments


touche amore is trying too much, pianos are great as usual.

taxidermist
January 8th 2013


7212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The whole 'wave' thing is definitely out of hand. Spawning a lot of shitty copycat bands and pseudo-elitists from what I've seen. Thanks for the input though, Weeping. Everything's pretty good. Life is pretty damn good. You?

ThePac
January 8th 2013


219 Comments


was thinking of getting this but shipping to the UK cost more than the damn vinyls

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013


10205 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

can't complain. on break, yearning to go back to school and start real life again

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013


50850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'll Get By hit me really hard today for some reason

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

pmmets07
January 8th 2013


5913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

2 years ago i would be fapping over this but honestly both songs were really boring

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013


50850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"$2 for 9 min"

Most albums are around 40 minutes and are usually 10 dollars so this split is relatively cheaper if you do da math

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013


22033 Comments


$12 for 9 mins is a lot though

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013


50850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Shipping costs can't be controlled, and it's not like bands profit from high shipping costs

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013


10205 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Most albums are around 40 minutes and are usually 10 dollars so this split is relatively cheaper if you do da math"

yeah but those $10 account for the physical copies that need to be manufactured. i guess it's not a big deal it just irked me a little

iswimfast
January 8th 2013


1340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like the TA song more then the piano's one. im looking forward to a new TA album.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013


10354 Comments


Cool review, man. You should definitely write more.

Also, you know you're interested in an album when you write 4+ paragraphs on two tracks

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013


22033 Comments


pianos song is better

taxidermist
January 8th 2013


7212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks a lot dude. I must say I enjoyed the split a lot, haha. Touche's style is pretty run of the mill for me now, but they still manage to pique my interest. I hope their next album is great. Pianos' track hits you right in the feels :P

Scoot
January 8th 2013


17883 Comments


touche amore kind of suck

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 8th 2013


5266 Comments


Touche don't suck but the PBTT song is way better

Digging: Dean Blunt - Black Metal

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013


10354 Comments


It's hard for me to appreciate groups like these if I don't have the lyrics in front of me, which probably is why I haven't checked most of them out

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013


6188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that was fast, didn't this just come out today?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy